Dapp Long Weekend Brewery Tour Continues!

I am sitting here enjoying the fruits of my beer tour this weekend between bouts of planting and building and raking. It is Victoria Day weekend which I will probably explain to non-Canadians but we call it May 2-4 weekend which probably also justifies some explanation. That will come in another post.

text16.png

Here are the previous stops on the tour this weekend:

text16.png

For today, we visit Steemit as the DAPP and Shakespeare Brewing Company as the brewery!

It is easy to forget about STEEMit as a #dapp as it is often the gateway/introduction to the blockchain, it has taken some flak recently by those loading up on the #dramatokens, and fells like it IS the blockchain to many. I have branched off onto many other dapps but often come back to STEEMit for the ability to edit and format my posts when the dapps screw them up (catch my upside down and sideways pics in the @actifit post?)

text16.png

IMG_6165.jpg

Shakespeare Brewing Company https://shakespearebrewingcompany.ca/ is a humble brewery in a small town just minutes east of mine I must have passed at least 100 time so far this year. Though I have tasted it a few times at pubs and restaurants around town, this is the first time I have ever actually stopped in. I have heard mixed reviews for the brews they produce so far but it takes time for most to get fully in flight and I like to make my own opinions.

IMG_6185.jpg

A six-pack of these babies purchased for yard-work fuel cost me $38 so I am hoping my support of another brewery will reward my taste buds in a reciprocal manor. It looks like we are taking our pallets into the barnyard which is synonymous for refreshing in our minds right? Elizabethan/Shakespearean costumes give our beverage the shout out to the farms in the area and the Shakespeare Festival just down the road.

IMG_6186.jpg

Perhaps not strong or overly effective branding but consistent nonetheless. The Classy Cow is apparently a female beverage with her milk sugar, dark character and self-proclaimed class. I will have to sample that one in the morning and get back to you.

The Grumpy Goat will remind you in his description which could probably be picked up by @haikubot and he will just pound your tastebuds and brain to remind you he is indeed grumpy. Not a bad brew with a strong taste and perhaps just not my first choice in hop combination. Nice change and I would get this again.

The Reckless Rooster is a nice pale ale that seems to be neither lawnmower beer (pedestrian chuggable standard water beer) nor IPA (strong bold hoppy punch in the mouth) and ambles somewhere in between. It would be a good gateway beer to craft from the boring pastures of Molson and Labatt but a little to cloudy and a touch hoppy for the undeveloped palette. Still alright and is going down nicely as I pen this brilliance.

text16.png

zekepicklemanbeerologist.jpg

Now back to work.....and sipping. Next up? Maybe a @Tasteem Review of a fantastic local brew pub?

text16.png

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Please consider supporting #beersaturday and making your own post about the golden goodness with @detlev and the whole gang. He has Beer Tokens!

https://steemit.com/contest/@detlev/enjoy-week-101-of-beersaturday-and-add-your-post

Sort:  

Really cool brewery post and those three that you chose look like they have such a fun character to each of them :D Report back on the Classy Cow, for sure!

As for me, you've made me want beers and it is Monday morning at work........... OH NO!!!

Ah! Well today is a holiday from work for us but I will be putting in time cleaning out the garage and finishing up the yard. So not much rest but maybe I will drink a beer for you.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Lawnmower beer, I like that term. PBR for me when I get a little thirsty early in the day, but still need to get some chores done.

That will do! I still have lots left for this Monday of extra weekend to do chores. Pbr me!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Lmao @ lawnmower beer.. I like Rolling Rock which definitely falls in that category

Yah man exactly! That is a term a friend of mine uses and he also likes to criticize my iPas saying they are like a mouthful of pine cones. Figured he would know best what the simple clean refreshing beers should be called.

Rolling rock is a perfect example. Coors Banquet beer might be another one and we have one up here names Moosehead that might be along the lines of Heineken?

Chug em like you were mowing the lawn.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coors light definitely.. but Coors Banquet tastes like someone wringed out their sweaty socks in a bottle..

Congratulations @zekepickleman! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 450 posts. Your next target is to reach 500 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thank you zekepickleman! You've just received an upvote of 66% by tommyknockers!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Shame on you for passing a 100 times before finally stopping!! LOL
Sounds like the beers were not really to your liking, which is a pity!!

It doesn’t top any of my lists but I am glad I went. Supporting the little guy while tasting something new is victory enough.

It is maybe because there are so many other really good breweries with very good local options that I was underwhelmed?

Well now I have gone finally.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by (LoD)Zeke from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66049.89
ETH 3374.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63