Sort:  

This style is growing on me. I’m not a huge saison fan, but this one less so subtle and complex at the same time.

Yeah, like anything, there's good and bad. If they're done well you do get a subtle yet complex flavour profile. And like i said, they seem to work well with many adjuncts, herbal and fruit in particular.

It helps that Jolly Pumpkin may be one of the best breweries in the country for this style. I’ve not had too many of their beers that I have not liked.

Haha, yeah, that certainly wouldn't hurt. Doubtful I'll find any in the Great White North here, but I'll keep my eyes peeled!

That’s a bummer. What’s a good sour/saison brewer up there?

You'd likely be hard pressed to find it down there, but Four Winds out of Delta (Vancouver area) does some really great ones. Recently had a wild saison with logan berries from Category 12 that was really good as well, though they don't do a tonne of them.

I’ll keep an eye out. Those sound amazing.

That’s a bummer. What’s a good sour/saison brewer up there?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62164.65
ETH 2439.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67