#24 - BEER SATURDAY | LA COMUNE CRAFT BEER - APARTIGIANA

in #beersaturday6 years ago (edited)

Hello everybody,
Today it's #BeerSaturday by @detlev!
This is my entry, thanks for the opportunity.

In the previous post I introduced to you our One Love, La Comune Craft Beer Special Golden Ale. You can click on the link below to read the full article.
#17 - BEER SATURDAY | LA COMUNE CRAFT BEER - ONE LOVE
I'd like to say T H A N K Y O U again to all the Steemers who have already red the post, commented and confirmed ONE big universal LOVE for craft beer!

Today for the #BeerSaturday, I'd love to introduce you a very special beer for me, the first craft beer I really tasted, which made me fall in love with this amazing world, full of new strains to smell and flavours to savor.
Since that moment I decided that I wanted to drink that beer forever. I got passionate thanks to @alessioblc who had the patience to taste with me a lot of beers (we're both always thirsty LOL) and gave me some guide lines to really enjoy craft beer.

- APARTIGIANA -

American Pale Ale
[original recipe by Alessio Duca & Manuel Moccero - La Comune Craft Beer's Founders and Brewmasters]

IMG_20171130_224511.jpg
[sorry for the bad quality of the image, red lights from the pub makes it even more red, in the third picture you can see the real color, the great taste is what really matters!]

StyleAmerican Pale Ale
CountryItaly
BreweryBirra La Comune
Alcohol5.7°
ColorAmber, tending to ruby red

Amber-colored beer not pasteurized or filtered.
The hopping gives a decisive but pleasant bitter point, round to the palate, which releases aromas of red fruit and mango. The hops used, very floral and fruity, balance a strong and persistent malt derived from English malts and cereal flakes.

HopsMagnum, Warrior, Mosaic
MaltsMaris Otter, Fiocchi d’orzo, Caramunich, Vienna
IBU50

IMG_20171130_224443.jpg

WHY APARTIGIANA?

The name (in italian language) is the match of two things: APA (American Pale Ale) and ARTIGIANA (which means CRAFT in italian).
It also have other meanings: it contains the name "Partisan".
This is the first beer produced by La Comune Craft Beer and it was a struggle for Alessio and Manuel to make it...but we made it somehow, and we made it right! ..so it is a fighter beer, tough and resistent to slanderers!

This is my first love, our first love!
Cheers to you all!

11206610_1646366915595637_8314022250056888449_o.jpg
[Manuel, Alessio, me and the right color of Apartigiana]

Have a wonderful #beersaturday!
.TheCatInTheBox.

Sort:  

Another great post! I'm curious of Fiocchi d’orzo malt. I've not heard of that one. Mosaic is always a great hop choice. Cheers!

Thank you again Thom!! Happy to read your comment (:
I'm sorry, I must have missed some words to translate LOL.
Fiocchi d'orzo = barley flakes :D
Thank you very much again, see you next saturday!

Cheers!!
.TheCatInTheBox.

You are a WINNER

of the Steemit #BeerSaturday Challenge from week No.25

Here is the Payout Post —> love to get your upvote, resteem and support the Challenge.

The weekly #BeerSaturday starts every Tuesday and end on Sunday ---> https://steemit.com/@detlev

WOOOHOOOO!

THANK YOU SO MUCH! :D

Most of all for giving me the chance to meet your beautiful beer lovers family!

Cheers to you all!
.TheCatInTheBox.

Ma quanto ti voglio bene??? Love love

I love you too bro!

Looks and sounds delicious :)

Believe me, it is!!!! :D
Thank you!!

Cheers!!
.TheCatInTheBox.

Thank you so much! It is an honor!
Nice to meet you, Followed (:

.TheCatInTheBox.

I like the color on that one. Cheers!

Thank you very much!
Cheers to you!! :D

.TheCatInTheBox.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25