Beer Saturday: Hiking and Dancing Xmas Party in Lewes

in #beersaturday7 years ago

The Beer Saturday Challenge by @detlev was pretty messy this weekend. I went for a sleepover long hiking weekend in Lewes, down south from London. The hiking was impressive (I will make another post later with all the photos) but on the same time quite short. At 2pm we were at the hostel waiting for the party to start.

The hostel was in the middle of nowhere and we were about one hour and a half walking distance from Lewes. We decided that the 12 miles were enought and took the bus to the pub. The pub suppose to have life music. But let's talk about beer
:D the topic of this post and of our long saturday evening.

IMG_20171209_210356[1].jpg

We had a big variety to chose from but i went for my usual european Heineken :) I am not a fun of UK home brands but my big group was happy about the Pales and IPAs and all this funny names. We were dancing crazy as the guy that was singing the tunes was impressive good. His voice was so warm and his rock-and roll style was really matching our group preference on what good music is.

IMG_20171209_210346[1].jpg

We did tried to look presentable even though I had my hiking muddy boots :) We did do our best. we close the party around 2am in the morning and some of us were in a pretty rough condition (barely able to tell the taxi which hostel :D)

I arrived today in London with the snow. The best surprise for weekend. I am like a little kid, so in love with it (could be because i am born in january and in Romania the snow is always at full power on that month).

IMG_20171210_114349[1].jpg

So I had my best welcome home in London possible and I wish you a white and beautiful day.
Warm hugs,
Teodora

Sort:  

As well some snow in Belgium....

... but a nice Beer Post about Belgium Beers made my day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64210.52
ETH 2627.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76