Another Founders Brew....

in #beersaturday5 years ago

Evening all....

Just thought I’d share another brew from Founders that I bought at the same time as their Better Half Ale.

This one was quite different for me. One because I am not a fan of coffee at all. I’ve only tried it once in my life and hated it. So this stout from Founders would be an adventure. It’s called CBS, and is a stout beer brewed with chocolate and coffee which is aged in maple syrup bourbon barrels.

DB41179F-3D21-4859-B961-1CDEE4F32D45.jpeg

I will say that this is a very potent beer and very heavy. You do get a hint of both the chocolate and coffee, but they are not front and center on your palate. The finish is extremely smooth in my opinion for a stout. Recommend? Yes.

As for my review on their other ale Better Half. To me it was quite bitter for a dark ale and had an indifferent finish. I think that I’m hoing to buy another one of these just to see if it was me.

Thanks for stopping by....

B821B7C6-4066-443B-8BBD-480ED1C614C0.jpeg

Silverd510

Sort:  

vIsutfL.gif
You just got splashed by @rewards-pool. For more information on delegating to the @rewards-pool click the following link.
https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@rewards-pool/introduction-to-rewards-pool
@rewards-pool where a small delegation can get you a big splash.

I served this last Saturday... a gluten-free option for beer lovers who, can’t drink beer, made of yeast and apples!

Cheers, bestie!

Looks good bestie, might have to give it a try.


Will I be able to Purchase this Beer at my Local Pub...???

Don’t know. It not local to my area, but I found it at my liquor store.

You have received an upvote from the CryptoSicko Delegation Bot. Thank you for supporting and helping to build me

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Founders makes so many great beers. One of our buddies from School is a master brewer for them. Check out the others they make. Solid Gold is my go to daily beer.

https://foundersbrewing.com/beer/

Thanks VG, gonna look for other when I go back.

You got a 7.67% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @silverd510!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70880.42
ETH 3658.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75