Young's Double Chocolate Stout

in #beersaturday7 years ago

Young's Double Chocolate Stout
IMG_4916.jpg
I am back at work and the week flew past quickly to my great delight it was Friday afternoon, time to light up the braai fire. This is the ideal time to drink a few beers and chill with some good friends!! Today I decided to try out a Young's Double Chocolate Stout!! The Young's is brewed in the UK and was established in 1831, quite a bit before my time!!
IMG_4917.jpg
This beer comes in a decent sized 500ml bottle with a decent punch of 5.2% alcohol - great!! I read on the label that the CHIEF medical officer recommends 3 to 4 units of this beer, and who am I to quarrel with a professional CHIEF medical officer, cheers to my health!!
IMG_4920.jpg
Below you can see the nicely frosted beer mug, that came straight out of the freezer!! Very Nice!!
IMG_4929.jpg
While pouring the head erupted like a volcano on fire, and overflowed the beer mug like a river of molten lava!!
IMG_4931_2.jpg
Below you can see the speckled head up close, nice little bubbles, with some dark spots in-between.
IMG_4932.jpg
Up close the beer looks real good, dark with a stormy cloud brewing overhead!!
IMG_4934.jpg
From up close the dark colored head looks like a mini moon landscape, with quite a few craters scattered on the surface!!
IMG_4938.jpg
Enough of all this talking, the beer begs to be tasted!! This dark stout definitely had a dark chocolate taste to it, and I love dark chocolate!! The beer looked great and tasted good, although it was a bit bitter to me, and I love bitter beers! This beer, is fine for drinking one, but definitely not the 4 as recommended by the CHIEF medical officer!! LOL

If you would like to read more about Young's just click on the link.

I took these photos with my iPhone, at my home, in Pretoria in the Gauteng Province of South Africa.

I hope you enjoyed the photos as much as I did taking it.

Sort:  

rynow friend that looks tasty

It was very tasty.

wow its must be very yummy i would like to taste some of it 😋😋

It was good, but a bit to bitter for me.

ooo then its must be dark chocolate that's y a bit bitter

Young's Double Chocolate Stout, think it so smashing, you are a great choice that, obviously that was great enjoy with your friend friday afternoon!

Yes, it was great!!

Chocolate flavoured beer, interesting!

Yes, it is, and I see we have other brands also having the chocolate flavored beers.

@rynow,
Double chocolate stout. Wow pretty awesome. Great sharing friend!

Cheers~

Thank you very much.

This the glass of stout make me attractive @rynow, you have enjoy heavily

Thank you so much, I did enjoy it.

Yummy yummy 😋. Looks attractive. I bet you're enjoying @rynow

Yes, I did!!

wow seems so tasty chocolate im just a Chcolate lover never had taste is ☺☺

Yes, it was tasty!!

Wow pretty awesome. Great sharing friend!

Thank you so much.

Hmm, these look good. Thanks @rynow for sharing these pictures, probably in the future you'll be sharing the drinks too.

It could definitely happen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.028
BTC 60732.06
ETH 2345.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46