Vilage Bistro: Good Food and Beer

in #beersaturday7 years ago

Vilage Bistro: Good Food and Beer
IMG_5687.jpg
Last weekend my wife and I decided to go and have something to eat at the Village Bistro in Irene Pretoria, on our way home after a quick visit to my brother @marcel1965. I always try out new beers and this was the ideal opportunity to try a new one. I decided on the Citizen Amber Ale named Alliance. The bottle has a simplistic but nice label as can be seen below.
IMG_5678.jpg
On the photo below, you can see this Amber Ale's specifications and ingredients. I must say I did not get the hint of pine, but the rest was there!!
IMG_5681.jpg
The beer comes in a 340ml bottle with a 5.5% alcohol content.
IMG_5686.jpg
It poured beautifully with a deep amber color and a nice white head!!
IMG_5688.jpg
Below you can see the foamy white head!!
IMG_5690.jpg
As I said we came for something to eat, my wife opted for a Mango Chicken Curry dish, pictured below, according to her it was delicious!!
IMG_5696.jpg
I decided on a seafood pizza, which was great!!
IMG_5701.jpg
I loved the beer and the food!! The beer in particular was a great tasting beer, which I will definitely try again.
IMG_5689.jpg

If you would like to see more about the Vilage Bistro or Citizen Beer just click on the blue links. I see that the Citizen brewery has a good variety of beers, which I will have to hunt down to try, if this amber ale was anything to go by the other beers should also be great!!

I took these photos with my iPhone, in Pretoria, in the Gauteng Province of South Africa.

I hope you enjoyed the photos as much as I did taking it.

Sort:  

great post..loved the pictures and i think you enjoyed the drinks...Glad to see it..@rynow

Yes we really enjoyed ourselves.

This ale has an interesting colour.

Yes, it is a beautiful color!

Cheers dear

Excellent beer party

Thanks @rynow
have a great day

You are welcome.

please cheers and enjoy!!!!!!!!!

Cheers! It was great!!

Beer 😂✌️

Oh yes I darink it so much time

Hummmm dabi rakh

Yes, I love the beer!!

Amazing Idea of the post

Reading your posts, I understand that beer is not bad :) It's a beautiful color beer and I think it's a taste. Thanks for sharing.

I love the taste of most beers.

wow ! very interesting day.nice moments in beer party.i hope,you enjoy this beer saturday. i like beer.

CHEERS'''''''''''''''''''''''''''

UPVOTED AND RESTEEM

Cheers!! I did enjoy the beer very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57393.77
ETH 2439.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33