Vacation to Scottburgh, South Africa: Seven Day Beer Challenge # 1

in #beersaturday6 years ago

Vacation to Scottburgh, South Africa: Seven Day Beer Challenge # 1

IMG_6372.jpg
I normally go on vacation during the Easter Holiday in South-Africa. This year was no exception, my wife and I decided to go to Scottburgh, which is on the East Coast of the KwaZulu-Natal province of South Africa. We opted to stay in a caravan park. We departed at 04:00 in the morning on the approximately 700 km journey. We took it slow as we were towing a large caravan and stopped twice along the road for breakfast and lunch. It took us 9 hours to complete our journey. Luckily the caravan park supplies people to help set up camp. On the photo above you can see our setup. After our long journey we decided to have take-away's for dinner. Just around the corner from the caravan park we found this old school fish and chips shop that still sells their fish wrapped in paper - nice. Both of us ordered fish, chips and calamari!! (chips = french-fries) Below you can see the fish in it's wrapping and of cause I had to have a nice ice cold beer to start winding down, this promised to be a great vacation. What can be better than having a delicious meal and ice cold bear outdoors with a beautiful view of the ocean in the background, while sharing all this with your loving spouse??? Life is great!!
IMG_6376.jpg
Below you can see a close up of the chips, fish & calamari!!
IMG_6382.jpg
I bought myself some nice Hansa Pilsener beers. I love this beer, which is quite light with an alcohol percentage of 4.5%. This is a crisp and refreshing beer, and is my preferred beer when buying from the big breweries!!
IMG_6385.jpg
It pours with a very nice golden color and a substantial brilliant white head!!
IMG_6395.jpg
Just look at that fluffy white head below!!
IMG_6398.jpg
Below you can see the beautiful beer again with some of the food nearby!!
IMG_6392.jpg

The fish and beer really tasted great and my wife and I enjoyed or first afternoon on vacation tremendously!!

@bigskycustoms nominated me to take part in the Seven Day Beer Challenge before I went on vacation, which I graciously accepted, thus I will use this as my entry #1.

I nominate @marcel1965 for this challenge.

All photos were taken by me with my iPhone, in Scottburgh in the KwaZulu-Natal province of South-Africa.

I hope you enjoyed these photos as much as I enjoyed taking them.

Sort:  

@rynow,
I like that Caravan Hut that you used there! This seems to be a good change and nice way to spend the vacation!

Cheers~

Caravans are quite popular in South Africa and is really nice. My one has a double bed, fridge, microwave oven and a small gas stove, thus everything you need on vacation.

Nice beer color! Great combination! I love the Chips, fish & calamari, now I'm getting hungry...

love to read it

so jealous, looks like you had an amazing vacation, and a good beer :-).

thanks for sharing

It was great

Cheers, dear.

Wow wonderful party.
Thanks @rynow
Have a great day

I really liked your post. You have a great holiday, I even envied. Thank you for the interesting message.

Cheers 😹✌️

Hi @rynow
This really is at the top of the tender
I loved this very much with luck and thank you very much for the valuable participation

Nice looking place and food and especially beer..... dear @rynow, Most deserve location to take light beer with best foods..i enjoy your post and alots appreciating..my dear friend... @rynow

Yes, it was a great place to be.

yeah,friend very beautifull place... friend @rynow

Well done
I am drinking so much time first time I drink 19 year old

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56087.39
ETH 2965.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15