Rhino Beer: Die STOUT een!!

in #beersaturday6 years ago

Rhino Beer: Die STOUT een!!

IMG_8532.jpg
Finally the big day arrived!! I could test my Home Brew Beer!! I made some labels for my beer, using power point, thus it is not very professional. As mentioned in a previous post, I decided to name my beer RHINO BEER. The beer is a stout as can be seen on the label. If one read stout in Afrikaans it means naughty, thus I played a bit with words and the phrase on the label "Die STOUT een", means the naughty one!! (This idea I got from @englishtchrivy when she commented on a stout beer post I did a long time ago)
IMG_8534.jpg
The rest of the slogans on the label is some stuff that is used in various sayings or advertisements in South Africa, keeping with the naughty theme. The back label tell you how good this beer is for your health. I was trying to keep this lighthearted!!
IMG_8525.jpg
Below you can see the beer in the chilled glass!! It came out nice and dark as a stout should look!!
IMG_8538.jpg
Below is a bit closer look at the beer in the glass, perfect for a hot summers day!!
IMG_8541.jpg
Below you can see the head, which was a good tan color, but rather on the small side. The beer could have used some more carbonation, this is something I should work on to improve.
IMG_8542.jpg
Below is my brother tasting the beer!! He agreed with me that the beer tasted good. It had a good malty stout taste and had a nice smooth mouth feel!! It was not very bitter, and very drinkable. I did not calculate the alcohol percentage, but I think it is quite light, this aspect can also be improved. I was quite impressed with my first attempt at brewing a beer!!
IMG_8546.jpg
While testing the first batch, I started to brew my next beer, which is going to be an Oatmeal Stout!!
IMG_8550.jpg
I will keep you updated on the progress!!

I hope you liked my post as much as I enjoyed writing it!!

All photos, were taken with my iPhone at my house, in Pretoria, South-Africa.

Sort:  

@rynow,
Wow you tested! I think one day we can make orders through STEEMIT to buy your beers! Congratulations!

Cheers~

That would be great!! Cheers!!

Wow... I did not expect you to create your own labels! Not too bitter? Then I have a feeling I will like it too!

Hoping I can order some of this healthy beer to improve my eyesight @rynow ;)
Ek hou van jou stoute bier!

Baie dankie!!

I love 🍺 beer

beer-toast.gif

Cheers 🍻

wow,dear @rynow your experience always wonderfull.. just amazing beer you showing in your blog.fine beer and its foaming very excellent i hope that,you enjoy your good day with nice beer drinking..cheers..this location you selecting for drinking very nice beer with fantastic photography. its drinking beer colour just awesome.. enjoy your time.have a great day..thank you for your great post.. very well done.take care yourself and best of luck of your great work.may god bless you and your wife.

Cheers dear!

Posted using Partiko Android

Just awesome,Very nice information thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59106.19
ETH 2538.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37