Paulaner vs Erdinger Dunkel Showdown: Seven Day Beer Challenge # 5

in #beersaturday6 years ago

Paulaner vs Erdinger Dunkel Showdown: SevenDayBeerChallenge # 5

IMG_6573.jpg
As one tend to do when on holiday, my wife and I decided to explore the South Coast of KwaZulu-Natal a bit further and jumped into the car, hitting the road in a Southerly direction. This is when we stumbled onto a small German Restaurant next to the road, and decided that we needed something to drink and eat for lunch, and this restaurant would be just the place to do it.

Being in a German restaurant, I thought the right thing to do, was to order German beer!! I decided that I would like to try the Paulaner Dunkel. The beer came with a matching glass - nice!! (I hate it when they bring me a beer, in another beer's glass)
IMG_6563.jpg
The bottle had a beautiful label, I just loved the design.
IMG_6564.jpg
They printed an entire book on the back of this bottle!! The important info however was that this beer came in a 500ml bottle with an alcohol content of 5,3%!!
IMG_6572.jpg
I must say that I suffered a bit with the lighting as it was quite dark inside the restaurant, but the beer poured with a beautiful tan head, with thousands of tiny bubbles. The beer itself was a very dark brown color.
IMG_6574.jpg
Just look at that beautiful head below. This beer was a real smooth beer, which I liked a lot!!
IMG_6575.jpg
My granddad used to say a man cannot stand one one leg alone, thus, I had to have a second beer. I decided to stay with the Dunkel, but this time I ordered an Erdinger Dunkel. It again came with a matching glass!!
IMG_6580.jpg
This beer also came in a 500ml bottle and also had 5.3% alcohol. The label had less printing and stated that this beer was brewed according to the purity law of 1516. This beer is bottle fermented in the traditional way.
IMG_6583.jpg
The Erdinger Dunkel just looks beautiful in the glass, with a brilliant white head contrasting nicely with the black body of the beer!!
IMG_6585.jpg
Just look at that head below!! Beautiful!! I loved the Paulaner, but the Erdinger was even tastier, I loved this beer even more!!
IMG_6590.jpg
As I mentioned, we were in a German Restaurant, thus we also ordered some German food, I ordered a pork dish, pictured below. (I forgot the name and I did not take my usual photo of the menu). I loved the food, it was really tasty.
IMG_6597.jpg
My wife ordered an Eisbein with sauerkraut.
IMG_6599.jpg

We loved the Restaurant, it was very cosy, the food was good, and I loved the beer!!

I nominate @dennisauburn for Seven Day Beer Challenge challenge. (I hope that you have not done it before, I have been away for about a month and lost track of what was happening in the world of steemit beer)

All photos were taken by me with my iPhone, in Scottburgh in the KwaZulu-Natal province of South-Africa.

I hope you enjoyed these photos as much as I enjoyed taking them.

Sort:  

Thanks for your post. You did good job @rynow

soo lucky 😂😎

The dark beer looks great!

lovely food with the beer, as both contain 5.3% alcohol. great appetite of the beer and spectacular bubble.

Cheers @rynow

happy saturday ✌️

Little different kind challenge!

Yes, but I do like it.

cheers... 😀😀

@rynow You have eanred a random upvote from @botreporter because this post did not use any bidbots.

Thank you very much!!

yummy beery post have a nice day friend rynow

Thank you, got a lot of good information from you, it looks very nice Hope you like something like this Will you always get me with you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.56
ETH 3203.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46