Mazzatti Italian Beers and South-African Braai!!

in #beersaturday6 years ago

Mazzatti Italian Beers and South-African Braai!!

IMG_8480.jpg
On Sunday we visited my parents where we were having our customary Braai. I bought some Mazzatti Italian beers during the week and this was the opportune time to test them!! My 80 year old dad told me that he don't think the Italians can brew good beer, as they cannot even make good wine!! (What would our Italian Steemian Friends say on this comment??) I decided to test the Pilsner first. I love the bull on the label!! The beer comes in a 330 ml can and has an 5% alcohol content.
IMG_8477.jpg
The beer pours beautifully in the glass, with a great looking head and good carbonation. I love the look of this beer in the glass.
IMG_8486.jpg
Just look at the nice head below. I must say I was disappointed with the taste, it had a real bitter taste that lingered in the mouth, which I did not like.
IMG_8489.jpg
I also bought a Lager, and this one was second on my list to test. The lager had the same beautiful bull on the label.
IMG_8495.jpg
The lager also came in a 330 ml bottle and has a slightly higher alcohol content than the pilsner at 5.2%.
IMG_8500.jpg
The Lager also poured beautifully with a similar great head than the Pilsner, with less carbonation present.
IMG_8505.jpg
It also has a very nice color!! This beer however also had a lingering bitter taste in the mouth, although it was a bit less prominent than the Pilsner. I think I must agree with my dad, these beers were not good!!
IMG_8508.jpg
Below you can see the meat on the fire - just look how tasty it looks!!
IMG_8514.jpg
We again had a great time socializing with my parents and sister and her family while eating a delicious lunch!!

I hope you liked my post as much as I enjoyed writing it!!

All photos, were taken with my iPhone at my parents house, in Pretoria, South-Africa.

Sort:  

Same here, I don't like that kind of real bitter taste too. Anyway, I really like the meat and now I'm getting hungry.

Yes, the meat was great!!

Great person great working great posting

33300732-cheers-and-a-couple-of-beers.jpg

The beer with the glass is looking very precious and with food, its amazing! Enjoy your time.

wow,dear @rynow your experience always wonderfull.. just amazing beer you showing in your blog.fine beer and its foaming very excellent i hope that,you enjoy your good day with nice beer drinking..cheers.. location you making very nice beer and yammy food photography. its drinking beer colour just awesome.. enjoy your time.have a great day..thank you for your great post.. very well done.take care yourself and best of luck of your great work.may god bless you and your wife.

I think this alc 5.0 % 5.2 is a nice amount for beer.

Excellent photos, very mouth-watering. Thank you for sharing.

Congrats on your progress for your Rhino Beer! I look forward for your updates for the taste.

a very pleasant atmosphere with parents and siblings gathered to enjoy a beautiful day with food and drinks ... really fun ...

Yes, it was really great.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60844.65
ETH 2995.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88