Innes & Gunn, Rum Barrel Aged, Red Beer:

in #beersaturday6 years ago

Innes & Gunn, Rum Barrel Aged, Red Beer:

IMG_8853.jpg
The bottle and label of this beer looks amazing, the lettering jumps out at you!! The beer is named Blood Red Sky and is brewed by Innes & Gunn and then barrel aged in Rum barrels!! The beer sports a 6.8% alcohol content and comes in a 330ml bottle.
IMG_8861.jpg
The beer has a lot of carbonation, just look at all those bubbles. The beer is rather dark, more black than red.
IMG_8867.jpg
When held in front of the braai fire, the beer however does look red, it just need some light behind it to bring out the red!!
IMG_8877.jpg
This beer also pours with a big head, which dissipates after a while.
IMG_8866.jpg
This beer has a distinct rum aroma and taste to it, although the beer looked great and tasted OK, their was something that I did not quite like, although I cannot put my finger on exactly what I did not like.

I hope you liked my post as much as I enjoyed writing it!!

All photos, were taken with my iPhone,at my parents house, in Pretoria, South-Africa.

signature
Team South Africa banner designed by @bearone

Sort:  

In any case I like how they do the branding for this beer!

I also liked the look of the label!!

Very nice top of foam view of beer with the 6.8% alcohol, great taste.

Oh yeah @rynow, the color of this beer is stunning and I'm sure it has an excellent taste!

I wonder if it needs a little bit of aging to settle it down a bit.

Better choice you selected today @rynow.
I feel nice brewery from it.

Beautiful photos and excellent beer, my friend, his unusual color and foam looks amazing! Thank you @rynow

Excellent beer, its color and foam are excellent! Thank you @rynow

Great appraeance of the bear at Saturday, have a good day with the taste of beer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66342.89
ETH 3280.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72