Erdinger Weisbier; Variety Pack!

in #beersaturday6 years ago

Erdinger Weisbier; Variety Pack!

IMG_8515.jpg
It was my birthday at the end of July and my brother and his wife, brought me this pack of beer as a present - five, 500 ml bottles of various Erdinger Beers!! It took me more than a month to drink the first one, as I was to busy testing my own Home Brew.
IMG_8690.jpg
These beers come with pouring instructions!! How many beers do come with pouring instructions!! Taste is in the Detail!! The photo below shows the ingredients and how these incredible beers are made.
IMG_8692.jpg
The glass also came in the gift pack!! You need to have the right glass to drink this beer from!! I love the label, which has a nice traditional look.
IMG_8643_2.jpg
The label close up looks nice.
IMG_8644.jpg
The neck of the bottle.
IMG_8645.jpg
As you can see on the back label, this beer is a Wheat Beer, with 4.9% alcohol and it comes in a decent size 500 ml bottle!! The beer is brewed according to the Reinheitsgebot.
IMG_8649.jpg
The beer has a lot of carbonation and pours with a big white head, even though I poured it very carefully!! It has a hazy golden color!!
IMG_8651.jpg

IMG_8652.jpg

What is there not to like about this beer?? I could find nothing, it tasted great, I just loved this one!! **Erdinger has been brewing since 1886 - by now, I am sure they know what they are doing.

I hope you liked my post as much as I enjoyed writing it!!

All photos, were taken with my iPhone at my house, in Pretoria, South-Africa.

Sort:  

Happy belated birthday. :)

Thank you so much!! Cheers!!

Happy Belated Birthday! I'm glad you like it and I really like the pic showing the instructions, it was epic!

Thank you so much!!

1109-1024.png

Great beer at 4.9% alcohol with a present nice top white head.

Great posted

Never look a gift beer in the neck they say. I just love the great glasses that come in the gift packs.

Yes, this one is really beautiful!!

Cheers @rynow and happy belated July Birthday!
I bet it does taste amazing and it looks really good.
Have a lovely day!

Thank you so much, the beer was great!

wow,dear @rynow your experience always wonderfull.. just amazing beer you showing in your blog.fine beer and its foaming very excellent i hope that,you enjoy your good day with nice beer drinking..cheers..you selecting for drinking very nice beer with fantastic photography. its drinking beer colour just awesome.. enjoy your time.have a great day..thank you for your great post.. very well done.take care yourself and best of luck of your great work.may god bless you and your wife.

@sadkitten is countering 50% of @timuann self-votes for 1 week starting Friday, August 31st 2018 because it is part of last weeks top self-voters. For more details see this post.

Thank you so much for the nice comment.

hahah thats best gift for your birthday beery boyy 😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55994.69
ETH 2375.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31