BeerSaturday: Barking Blonde Ale

in #beersaturday5 years ago

BeerSaturday: Barking Blonde Ale

IMG-1600.jpg
I drank this beer, while on holiday at the end of March. I already wrote about another beer from this brewery some time ago. This time I am writing about the beer called Barking Blonde, brewed by Basset Breweries. This one was ice cold, just look at the condensation on the bottle, and the background.
IMG-1599.jpg
The label, below says, drinking this beer, will impair your ability to play golf!!
IMG-1601.jpg
The beer, is a single malt, single hop blonde ale. I was doing just what the label said, I was drinking this beer outdoors, at the beach - great!!
IMG-1605.jpg
They say to many of these beers can make you Barking Mad!!
IMG-1612.jpg

Since, I took this photo, my hair grew back, and currently it is going really well with me, God really blessed me, with the cancer being in remission.

This is my entry for the #BeerSaturday contest as hosted by @detlev. Why don't you head over to https://steemit.com/contest/@detlev/week-108-of-beersaturday-win-some-sbd-and-beer and enter your own BEER post?? You can even win some Steem and BEER tokens!! You can read more about BEER Tokens by clicking on the link.

I hope you enjoyed the post as much as I enjoyed writing it.

The photos, were taken by me, with my iPhone, at Scottburgh in South Africa.

signature](https://steemit.com/created/teamsouthafrica) Team South Africa banner designed by @bearone

Sort:  

Appears you come visit the coast and find more breweries than I see living here.

Glad your health is on the mend, (and hair for winter) have a wonderful day, will keep an eye out for these small breweries.

Yes, I am always looking out for the small breweries, I love them.

Good to you fresh and re-energing with fight against cancer, and with the beer you are outstanding showing about it, in details and taste. Good luck and have a great day.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for the nice comment.

That looks like a tasty beer! Hopefully you weren't trying to play golf at the same time!

Yes, it was a tasty beer, and luckily I don't play golf at all.

your great enjoy with beer party.

Yes, it was really nice.

Yes I agree with you south Africa are known for good drinks .

Yes, and I love all the new craft breweries.

@rynow Hello dear friend, I think this beer will like me, the images invited me to drink one, thank you very much for sharing all this information
I wish you a wonderful day

Thank you so much.

Would so love to
taste that!

Posted using Partiko Android

It was really great tasting.

May I ask you a favour?
Please could you explain, step by step how I take a photograph from my phone and get it onto a blog on Steemit. (I have tried without success.)

It is a long process, but quite easy. You first download the photo to your PC. Then go to Postimage.org (https://postimages.org/).
Click on "choose images" , then you browse for your photo, and double click on your photo. It will then down load your photo. Then you click on the 4th row (Markdown), right hand side blue icon. It will then say copied, then you paste your photo on your post!! (I use StackEdit to write my posts, but it should work like this)

I am looking forward to trying to follow your instructions.
I have learned so much 'technical stuff' on this Steemit journey already so I feel fairly confident that I will manage it!
Thank you so much for taking time to explain.

I like the occasional beer especially on a HOT summer's day but I normally associate the brew with 'rugger buggers' in their sweaty grass stained shorts.
To find a brew master who is amusing and has the gift of POETIC description is totally amazing. He is absolutely worth the accolade of appreciation that you have bestowed upon him (probably a her??)
I'm also a cancer survivor ( no hair loss involved as the melanoma was removed at an early stage )
Keep on keeping on and God bless you.

It is actually a guy, I met him on a previous vacation, and he is actually a cival engineer, from Johannesburg, who just gave up the city life and started brewing beer!! He also loves heavy metal and looks quite ruff, but is really nice and loves telling people about his beer.

That's a perfect day to enjoy beer so cool :D

It was a great day!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61251.21
ETH 2951.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52