Beer Saturday: Stellenbrau Weiss

in #beersaturday6 years ago

Stellenbrau Weiss
IMG_5378.jpg
The past Saturday, I had a few friends over for, no not a braai, just for a light dinner. Well normally the ladies like their wine at these social gatherings, but the men normally like their beer!! I have not been writing about beer for a while, as I was quite busy, thus this was the ideal time to try a new craft beer!! I decided to try a Stellenbrau Weiss.
IMG_5372.jpg
This beer is a light Weiss with an alcohol percentage of 3.6%. The label states it has a refreshing banana aroma, with some delicious fruity accent, this I could not get, although I smelled this beer from all angles and rolled the beer in my mouth.
IMG_5369.jpg
The label states that the beer is rounded off with a remarkable foam head, which it did, just look at that beautiful fluffy head.
IMG_5387.jpg
Below you can see the beautiful color and the nice carbonation!!
IMG_5384.jpg
Below you can see another photo of this great looking beer.
IMG_5385.jpg
The beer tasted good and was refreshing, although it was a light beer, this is a beer I could drink all day long, nice but not great!!

If you would like to read more on the Stellenbrau Brewery, just click on the link.

I took these photos with my iPhone, at my home in Pretoria, in Gauteng Province of South Africa.

If you enjoyed this post, please go and vote for my comment in the #beersaturday contest as hosted by @detlev, by Clicking on the link #beersaturday and search for my comment, then vote on my comment. You can always enter the competition yourself with a nice beer post and you could win some SBD. (You don't have to post on Saturday any day is fine)

I hope you enjoyed the photos as much as I did taking it.

Sort:  

love to read it

It looks nice.

It was very tasty!!

Wow... it looks good! I just had Heineken but I think yours is totally from a different league.

Yes, these days I love to try some unique beers from craft breweries.

That beer looks good and seems to be full of taste. I love beer

Was very tasty.

Oh yes, this beer is beautiful with its light color and foam, I'm sure it tastes great! Thank you @rynow

It was great.

unnamed.gif

Cheers @rynow

Hello @rynow,

Extraordinary good beer experience & incredible article about your experience.

~@mywhale

Thank you so much.

For a long time you have not tasted beer for us. Because of this, it probably was even more delicious. Excellent photos. Thanks for sharing.

You are right, I did not tasted beers for a while.

i really enjoyed the photos... i like beer a lot... i didn't try this brand... i'll try this soon.. thanks for sharing 😁👍

You are welcome, I loved this one!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51