Beer House: Pretoria

in #beersaturday7 years ago

Beer House: Pretoria
IMG_4731.jpg
My wife and I decided to go for a short ride on our 1981 BMW R100RT motor bike, looking for some nice Craft Beers. We found this place called Beer House, this seemed to be just the place I have been looking for. Below you can see what the inside of the place looks like.
IMG_4681.jpg
Just look at the row of taps, on the wall and the number of beer bottles on the wall, indicating the different brands available.
IMG_4685.jpg
Below you can see the list of beers they offer on tap!!
IMG_4680.jpg
I decided to go for the Hazeldean Milk Stout. Below you can see the description of this beer.
IMG_4702.jpg
The beer has a real dark stormy look to it, with a nice caramel colored head on-top.
IMG_4688.jpg
Just look at the nice head below.
IMG_4690.jpg
Below you can see my wife and I enjoying our selves. My wife had the Kopparberg Strawberry & Lime which is a cider.
IMG_4699.jpg
The photo below shows the Beer Snack menu, we decided on some Bitterballen!!
IMG_4686.jpg
Below you can see the Bitterballen with some nice mustard, it was great.
IMG_4718.jpg
The entire place is themed around beer, even the lights are made of beer bottles.
IMG_4728.jpg
The hand-wash basins are made from beer kegs and the taps are similar to beer taps.
IMG_4705.jpg

The beer was again great, it was smooth, and yes, I did get a hint of chocolate, with a slightly bitter taste, really good!!

I took these photos,at Beer House, in Pretoria, in the Gauteng Province of South Africa.

I hope you enjoyed the photos as much as I did taking it.

Sort:  

@rynow - Sir the environment at this place is awesome... I like it & you had a good time there Sir...

+W+

Yes, I loved the place, it was great.

@rynow,
Wow another amazing beer experience! How many beer brands you tasted so far? This can be a world record :D

Cheers

I don't have the slightest idea how many I tasted, I never counted.

The front of the the beer house so innovative while you mention @rynow

Yes, it is inviting.

I see your wife had a different beer from the one you took. I really like the black beer.

I did enjoy the black beer, my wife had a cider.

Excellent trip to this beer house and dark beer in it is excellent! Thank you @rynow

The dark beer was great.

I will join you right away 😂 😂

Great idea!!

It seems you actually had a lovely time with your wife. Am happy for you people. Send my regards.

Yes, we enjoy each others company.

This beer shop looks really organized. I love the way the chairs are arranged. Nice one.

Thanks, yes, it is a nice place, I think I will visit again in the future.

Wow, I've never seen light made with beer bottles. So innovative.

And it actually looks good in the setting.

Hmm, these pictures look good. Glad to see your wife. Thanks for taking them.

Thank you very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59702.71
ETH 2542.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54