Beer and Pizza

in #beersaturday6 years ago

Beer & Pizza
IMG_5746.jpg
My wife and I went to eat pizza on Friday evening and my choice of drink always is beer!!
I decided to try a Stella Artois Belgium beer as Belgium beers has a good reputation. The question was if this beer would live up to the expectation?? Below you can see that this beer sports a nice 5% alcohol content, and comes in a 330 ml bottle. If you read the label in more detail, you will notice that this beer is actually brewed in South Africa, by SAB, which is the biggest commercial brewery in the country, and I thought that I was having an imported beer!!
IMG_5750.jpg
The beer did pour beautiful and was ice cold. It had a great white head and the most beautiful condensation formed on the glass!!
IMG_5751.jpg
Below you can see the nice head, color and condensation on the glass at close range, it really looked good!!
IMG_5753.jpg
The head also looked great from close up!! Everything was lined up perfectly for a great experience, and then I took a sip and....... I was not impressed. Although the beer was an easy drinking beer, it was just another mass produced beer - nothing special..
IMG_5755.jpg
We was at a pizza restaurant, thus I ordered a nice meaty pizza, which can be seen below!! Look at all the stuff, stuffed onto that pizza!!
IMG_5759.jpg
This pizza was great, I devoured it in no time, delicious!!
IMG_5758.jpg
Now it was time for another beer, thus I decided to go for a craft beer, that I had before, and thus knew it was good. This one is called Rusty Trigger Lager.
IMG_5763.jpg
This one comes in a 340 ml bottle and has a 4.5% alcohol content!! As you can see it is hand crafted!!
IMG_5764.jpg
This beer also has a great color and head, with millions of tiny bubbles!!
IMG_5772.jpg
The one thing this restaurant gets 100% is that they do serve the beers ice cold!! Below you can see the head again!!
IMG_5774.jpg
One more photo of the beer in the glass - this is just beautiful!!
IMG_5778.jpg
The beers looked similar when poured, and both were served ice cold, but the Rusty Trigger Lager just had more taste and was by far the tastier beer. Below you can see the price list to compare the various beers. At R11.85 to a Dollar, you can get a good idea of what the beers cost in South Africa. The Stella Artois comes at a premium price when compared with the other local beers, but is actually just more of the same, I actually prefer some of the other local beers to the Stella Artois!!
IMG_5744.jpg

I think that once one get a taste for the craft beers, the mass produced beers just don't cut it any more!!

I took these photos with my iPhone, in Pretoria, in the Gauteng Province of South Africa.

I hope you enjoyed the photos as much as I did taking it.

Sort:  

Ahan enjoy the beer and food and have fun :)

Thanks, I did have fun!!

Enjoy your meal and beer

Thanks, it was delicious.

Beer and pizza, they sound good together =)

It was amazing!!

In any case, now you know that Stella Artois beer has nothing special about it. Everything is known in comparison. Thanks for the interesting post.

Thanks for the nice comment, cheers.

Wow...beer with pizza...
Wonderful combination...
Wel done @rynow sir...
Cheers~~~

Belgium's Stella Artois beer is really fantastic. Hopefully you've been very calm by drinking imported Stella Artois. . delicious pizza with the best beer like this is really great :)

Cheers @rynow

I love extra cheese pizza

I love them too!!

DQmXezydA8muF53i1Xxid73REZSy62yXS5x7SjxvieF8F1e.jpg

Cheers bro @rynow

This is at the top of the tender sparkling lady. I loved this so much thank you for sharing

Thank you very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62261.29
ETH 2614.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56