Banana Bread Beer

in #beersaturday7 years ago

Banana Bread Beer
IMG_5711.jpg
For Sunday we went to lunch at my mother in law!! I desperately needed something to soothe the nerves!! I reached into my cooler bag and found what I needed - a good old Banana Bread Beer by Wells
IMG_5712.jpg
At 5.2% alcohol and a decent sized 500 ml bottle, it was just the right strength to calm me down sufficiently to enjoy the lunch tremendously!! My mother in law really can cook!! As you can see on the label the beer is made from healthy ingredients, with some real bananas thrown into the mix!! This received the nod of approval from my mother in law, a really wholesome drink!! Below you can see the label on the neck. They state that long ago beer was known as liquid bread, but here in good old South Africa, we still refer to beer as liquid bread!! Bread is also our staple food, this thus makes real sense!!
IMG_5714.jpg
The beer poured with an amazing amber color and the banana aroma was definitely present.
IMG_5718.jpg
The beer had a nice white foamy head, with nice big bubbles!!
IMG_5721.jpg
Below, you can see the head viewed from the top - nice!!
IMG_5723.jpg
Just look at that nice color and ice cold condensation on the glass!! Great.
IMG_5733.jpg

This was a great beer, the banana aroma and taste was definitely present and the beer tasted great. I really enjoyed this one against expectations!!

(Please note that, I actually loves my mother in law and loves to visit her, I was just joking above.)

I took these photos with my iPhone, in Pretoria, in the Gauteng Province of South Africa.

I hope you enjoyed the photos as much as I did taking it.

Sort:  

I never heard about this beer 'Banana Bread Beer' . I think it is not available in my country. I will try this once if i found it somewhere. Enjoy the lunch.. Thanks for review of this beer.

It is brewed in the UK, and we have it in South Africa, you might also get it when you search.

Banana flavour beer, interesting and strange at the same time.

Yes, I normally don't like the strange type of beers, but this one was great!!

Wow! This is my first time hearing the banana beer, it sure looks good!

It was great.

Excellent post. Are you nervous when you come to your mother-in-law? This is the same for all ha ha

Agreed!! LOL

@rynow is it overly sweet?

No, it still has a bit of bitterness.

i like beer too

Banana Bread Beer of 5.2% alcohol is really remarkable. . A really delicious drink.Hope you enjoyed the Banana Bread Beer.I'm very much interested in eating this beer!!
cheers :) @rynow

Yes, I did enjoy it a lot!!

Beer 😍

that is so much cool.

Thank you.

images (11).jpg

Wine and cheese, looks great!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57959.67
ETH 2343.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44