You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Naked Ale serves as Fire Extinguisher!!

in #beersaturday6 years ago

Hey great post! Craft beer is lots of fun! My father has a farm that he retired to in New York State and we found Hops that were growing from years ago so we nursed them back to health so we could grow and pick to make beer with together! I just signed my father up to steemit last month and he has a blog post about growing hops in there! his blog if you have time is @thebigsweed thanks have a great day! @ryan313

Sort:  

grateful!

That is very interesting, you must write a post of when you brew your own beer with your own homegrown hops!! I am also in the process to start to brew my own beer, I am still setting up but soon, I will try my first brew!!
I read your dad's post it is quite nice. We do have some hops growing in South Africa, but I believe it all belongs to the big brewery (SAB), I am not sure if seeds will be available, to also grow my own, which would be real nice.

Hi thanks for stopping by my dads blog @thebigsweed and also for your response! I will do that ... it is a good idea to do a blog post about beer making. My father is the details guy and I like to try all kinds of new things! He could probably do a nice post about BEER MAKING STEP 1 and then do following blogs with STEP 2,3,4..... Have great day

Thanks for your support..@ryan313

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64970.70
ETH 3238.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64