Patron Saint of Beer

in #beersaturday6 years ago (edited)

Another fine Torrance brewery: HopSaint is not found in your grocery store. You get it either at the brewpub itself or get a friend to bring you a growler.

20180227_105138.jpg

I enjoyed their [almost] award winning beer, Pure Intention pale ale. Dry hopped with mosaic, el dorado. Tropical, hoppy, and delicious. Silver medal at 2017 Great American Beer Festival. I'm getting a keg of this!

20180227_123355_001.jpg

This is the only place I know if where you must ask yourself the question: "I don't know what's better, the beer or the food..." because the food is AWESOME. Get yourself a smoked duck and mushroom gumbo if you want to feel alive with your favorite IPA (or a flight of course)

20180215_123429.jpg

I also had the Heritage ESB on nitro (hey it's my birthday). Quoting from their description: "made with crisp Chevallier Heritage malt, a variety from 19th Century England. Almost a pound per barrel of East Kent Golding in the hop back provides spice and fruit on the nose with a toasted malt and caramel finish"

20180227_125002.jpg

I have to also mention their barley wine (pictured below on bottom of my tasting pallette), which is better than most barley wine, in that it's drier, which I like. They say it's because of the cascade and centennial hops they use.

20180215_122613.jpg

Have I mentioned their food is f****ing amazing? Today I had the killer shrimp.

20180227_124052.jpg

Sort:  

Now those look like some solid brews. I’m a fan of that flight!

I always get flights nowadays, don't you? Why have one beer when you can have four lol.

This looks a proper tasty one, and the grub looks decent too!! "Growler" mean something altogether different here in Ireland ;o)

Everything looks the goods here, the food, the beer, the setting - impressive.

I get annoyed sometimes with taprooms that just have a food truck out front. This is what I really appreciate...a good kitchen to go with my beer!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.15 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.03
Server time: 22:26:17
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 37.70/100.00
Total Photos: 7
Total comments: 2
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63455.85
ETH 2722.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58