BeerSaturday - Cheers to Old Man Beer

in #beersaturday7 years ago (edited)

I'll sing a song about some people you might know
They made front pages in the news not long ago
But now they're just a part of the crowd
and I wonder where they all are now.

5bottles.JPG

It seems not long ago that we all (and still do on occasion) drink the old standards. Before my craft beer days, Weihenstephaner was one of my favourite beers (I like their Dark Hefe the best). I ordered it by the keg and drank out of a proper 1 Liter glass.

meal.JPG

Or this glass.

20180306_195359.jpg

This weekend I had a throwback drinking party (ok there was a special at the market) to all my old drinks. Special mention to those not pictured below like Franziskaner, Widmer, Becks ("und Becks!"), Boddingtons, Alaskan Amber, Molson Canadian and Pyramid (Snow Cap!). All the beers I used to get in full size (15.5G or 50L) kegs! Now with craft beer 5G is as high as I go. there are so many choices now! RIP old man beer. Come back sometime to visit.

20180307_090110.jpg

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.15 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.03
Server time: 18:24:11
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 68.40/100.00
Total Photos: 13
Total comments: 2
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Mmm! Love the Weinstephaner. I remember when I first got into craft beer, I bought the variety box that came with that same glass. The Korbinian is my favorite!

A few very drinkable beers in there still... some not so much. Haha

Upvoted and Resteemed to our Page, CHEERS !

Nice trip thru the past. I know, so many beers and so little time. Damn. Just have to do the best we can. :-))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79