Steemit #BeerSaturday Challenge week 47 - A beer at the Karaoke where the movie "Lost in Translation" was shot! Tokyo

in #beersaturday6 years ago

Hi @detlev and all Steemians!

Continuing my beer adventure in Japan with my kids (the three of them also beer lovers!) I'm bringing today a different beer we had in a very special place, in Shibuya, Tokyo.

Please vote the link of this post in my comment in the main #BeerSaturday link!
https://steemit.com/beersaturday/@detlev/the-one-and-only-steemit-beersaturday-challenge-enjoy-week-47-now-and-win-from-15-sbd

IMG_1192.jpg

It's true! In Japan, be Japanese, and we went to the Karaoke Kan Shibuya, a famous Karaoke place where the movie "Lost in translation" was shot!

IMG_1188.jpg

All of you should remember this extraordinary Academy awarded movie directed by Sofia Coppola, and stars Bill Murray and the extraordinary Scarlett Johansson.

IMG_1195.jpg

We tasted, for the first time, a different Japanese beer, the Kirin beer. It's one of the four most famous beers in Japan and it tastes light and delicious.

IMG_1190.jpg

We also ordered some finger food while we were having some precious and fun moments singing like if the world was going to end ;)!

IMG_1193.jpg

IMG_1186.jpg

IMG_1182.jpg

Cheers, my friends, love from @nolasco, have a great #BeerSaturday and an awesome weekend!

Photos taken with my Iphone X, no edition.

Thanks for passing by, thanks @detlev!

My friends Steemians, if you enjoyed this post please vote my comment with the link to this post on this week https://steemit.com/beersaturday/@detlev/the-one-and-only-steemit-beersaturday-challenge-enjoy-week-47-now-and-win-from-15-sbd

Isabel
Hippiesoul @nolasco
www.isabelnolasco.com

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Thanks, my dear Pix!

Hey @nolasco :) Is it Kirin Ichiban? I had it once while eating sushi in Sofia, but I can't remember much about it :) Wasn't Lost in Translation shot in a hotel? Or perhaps the karaoke bar that you went to is located in the same hotel?

Cheers!

Hi, Dan, I was talking about this scene ;)


I guess it was a lighter version of the beer.... because doesn't have Ichiban written on it... but I don´t know...

Oh, yes! Now I remember :)) Haha
Thanks for video!

You're welcome!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-03T07:16:24
Account Level: 7
Total XP: 6813.57/12800.00
Total Photos: 251
Total comments: 376
Total contest wins: 116
And have also received a 2.80 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59401.87
ETH 2615.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40