Steemit #BeerSaturday Challenge week 46 - My beer adventure in Japan! Part 1

in #beersaturday6 years ago (edited)

Hi @detlev and all Steemians!
It’s been a while since I have posted on #BeerSaturday!

But now I have new a good stuff about beer as I was recently on a trip to Japan with my kids (the three of them also beer lovers!) and tasted all the wonderful Japanese beers, and they are awesome!

Please vote my comment the main #BeerSaturday link! https://steemit.com/beersaturday/@detlev/enjoy-the-steemit-beersaturday-challenge-and-win-from-15-sbd-join-week-46-now

sapporo 15.jpg

Today I’m sharing the first beer experience while I had dinner at a local izakaya (居酒屋). Izakayas are famous in Japan, they are like typical casual Japanese taverns where you can eat and drink awesomely on a budget.

sapporo 7.jpg

The first izakaya we had dinner at was called Uoshin and is located at the famous Shibuya neighborhood, one of the most popular of Tokyo. This place is simply amazing, it’s a basement hidden in a dark street but once you come in, the party begins!

sapporo 1.jpg

Check out the link: https://www.tripadvisor.com/Restaurant_Review-g1066456-d9890444-Reviews-Uoshin_Shibuya-Shibuya_Tokyo_Tokyo_Prefecture_Kanto.html
Not to be missed once you visit Tokyo!

sapporo 3.jpg

We had some Japanese food and delicacies, like sashimi, tempura, and delicious grilled fish! And we taste, for the first time in Japan, the local beer Sapporo.

sapporo 10.jpg

It’s a great lager beer, tasty, light, but strong at the same time. I wonder if you ever tried it too, let me know in the comments!

sapporo.jpg

I will talk about other Japanese beers on my next #BeerSaturday posts, but I guess Sapporo is one of the most popular local beers in Japan.

sapporo 12.jpg

Cheers, my friends, love from @nolasco, have a great #BeerSaturday and an awesome weekend!

Photos taken with my Iphone X, no edition.

Thanks for passing by, thanks @detlev! I hope I can do everything right to get some votes!

My friends Steemians, if you enjoyed this post please vote my comment with the link to this post on this week #BeerSaturday link: https://steemit.com/beersaturday/@detlev/enjoy-the-steemit-beersaturday-challenge-and-win-from-15-sbd-join-week-46-now

Isabel
Hippiesoul @nolasco
www.isabelnolasco.com

Sort:  

Yes, I have tried it. It's a good beer 🍺 but it's no Super Bock. 😜

There's no other Super Bock in the world, indeed! You're right! We have it here in TL, thankfully!
Sorry to ask this favor, it's not my style to do it, but could you please vote my comment in the main post? https://steemit.com/beersaturday/@detlev/enjoy-the-steemit-beersaturday-challenge-and-win-from-15-sbd-join-week-46-now
Can be a zero upvote, it's only the number that counts... I'm not a fan of this method for selecting the winners, that's why I seldom go for this challenge...
At the beginning of it, I was always a regular... but since the rules changed I lost motivation.
Please vote, but only if you feel like to.
Thanks in advance!

Oh, I haven't noticed it was a different link. No problem. I'll go there and vote for you.

Thanks so much!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Thanks, my dear Pix!

I have tried Sapporo many times, it goes perfectly with sushi :)) It's nice to hear that you had a great time in Japan, Isabel. Cheers and good luck with this week's beer challenge ;)

Thanks so much, Dan, and thanks for your support! Now I have some "material" I'll post in the next weeks, I wish I am lucky. I haven't seen your post this week... Cheers, my friend!

I haven't participated in the beer challenge for over a month now. I have a couple of beers in the fridge that I'd like to taste and review, but I cannot think of an interesting way to photograph them.

Make a photo of them inside the fridge empty. With the light, the bright and the white it will be great. then show us the edition steps.
To the second, do the opposite: put the camera inside the fridge and shoot yourself picking the beer from it: kinda a selfie, and a movie scene ;)!
Sometimes we could buy some inspiration, if it was for sale, hum?
I lack it too, my friend.
Cheers!

Hehe, I might do that shot with the camera inside the fridge :) Thank you for the suggestion and the free inspiration, Isabel!

It's like a movie, isn't it? When I see those scenes in a movie I always wonder how they do it with all the gear...
I'll be waiting with expectation, Dan!
I know they will be stunning!
Have a wonderful week ahead!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Thanks so much!

Looks like a very nice beer, I love the bottle, and I have never seen this beer here in South Africa, thus I never tasted one.

Sometimes there's this beer on the Japanese restaurants, at least I've had had some before in other countries. Just try to ask next time! thanks for passing by!

I've tried Sapporo before and didn't really enjoy it to be honest. It was too watery and without much flavour. But some people prefer beers that are on the watery side, so each tot their own. I'm jealous of your trip to Japan! Sounds amazing :)

Thanks for your valuable comment! I guess I love all kind of beers, except the ones with sweet flavours.... I have other experiences about beers in Japan, will post them in the next challenges ;)... cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61320.84
ETH 2394.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56