#beersaturday Week 35 - Werkin' It

in #beersaturday7 years ago

Hey, Steemit! There's supposed to be a huge winter storm in Chicagoland tonight / tomorrow. I am home bound for the next two days. I could let it get me down, but nope, I have plenty of beer to help me whether the storm! Speaking of beer, let's get to my #beersaturday Week 35 entry! Want to help me win a prize in the contest? Upvote my comment on this post here!

I went to a birthday party in surburbia last weekend. It happened to be right by a brewery that I had not went to...so now I can say I have been there. And here it is:

Werk Sign.jpg

It was a decent place. Lots of reclaimed wood everywhere. It was pretty crowded, but since I don't like like to take / post pics of random folks, here's a panorama shot from their website (since I hope they did get permission prior to posting):

website.jpg

Image source

So now what to order? Let's grab a menu:

menu.jpg

Well that is hard to read (it's my camera, not the menu), so I'll just tell you what was ordered.

Two beers.jpg

That is a Raandy, an orange shandy (there really are 2 "a"s in the name). The taster is the Ultra Premium Supergalatic, (IPA, but one advertised with oranges, pine, and grapefruit flavors). Let's focus on the orange shandy, because that is the biggest, and the one I wanted to try the most.

close up.jpg

Now the taste...I was not a fan at first, but it grew on me. There was an orange flavor (I love fruity beers) which I expected, but what confused me was the strong hops. I really expected it to be light and more like a wheat beer, but it was not. My friend with me was not a fan and would not even drink his after a couple of sips. I felt like it was a fruity IPA (which is exactly why I wanted to try Ultra Premium Supergalatic). I drank mine...and his. You know I was ok with it.

I did not stop there, I had 2 more.

2 tasters.jpg

In there is the Doodle (zwickel lager) and the Old School Made Me Do It (pale ale). Both were good, but neither stood out as much that coaster. Why was the coaster exciting?

coaster.jpg

It was corrugated cardboard with their logo stamped on there. I had never seen a bar do that. I just thought there was something cool about that.

Bottom line, I would drink here again, but I would not go out of my way to do so.

Stay warm everyone! Until next time, keep stacking and supporting #SteemSilverGold, #SteemUSA, and #TheAlliance!

Alliance1.jpg

Steem USA Footer.png

Sort:  

Want to help me win a prize in the contest? Upvote my comment on this post here!

Good luck brother! I hope you win! The beers looked great. 👍🏼🍺🥓

Oh man love me some good brewerys sweet one too looks like. I'm an IPA guy all the way buy love to try new ones.

Wow greate article!
You just got a 10.45% upvote from @postdoctor!
Thanks for using the @postdoctor service!

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64401.36
ETH 2627.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83