#BeerSaturday - Week 30 Entry - Miaou (Open Post for Aluminum Kitties)!

in #beersaturday7 years ago

Cheers, Steemit, let's talk beer! For my #BeerSaturday entry this week, I am going to one of my favorites types, a Belgian style wheat ale from a local brewery, Whiner Beer Co. The beer is called Miaou (pronounced meow).

Adorable Kitties

Miaou.jpg

More kitties!

Miaou2.jpg

Poured, this brew has a mighty head. I swear I poured this at 45 degree glass / can angle, and still got all of this bubbly. I even used my "perfect pint" Sam Adams glass.

Head.jpg

Here's the beer, all settled down.

calm.jpg

It is a cloudy beer that tastes as good as it looks. It has a great citrus aroma and goes down smooth. I paired it with fajitas and it was a great combo...but I have no idea how to pair beers with food☺

In the next few weeks, I may have to start going out to breweries to come up with more exciting photos for you. But right now, it is 4 degrees, it's too darn cold!

Keep stacking...and in this case I guess I mean empty cans!

Alliance1.jpg

Sort:  

Upvoted! :)

Thank you so much, Dominic!

I wouldn’t mind having one of those beers right meow.

It sure tastes good...well, what's left of it at least ☺

Awesome design! I want to buy one too. Haha!

It would be hard to find outside of Chicago. It's a small brewery.

Great review mate. That beer can is way too cute for beer to be in it. It looks like it should contain a strawberry milkshake or something.

And the head... wow. I've never seen a beer pour with so much head. Nice entry for #BeerSaturday. :)

It really is a cute can. As for the head, you swear I would have dropped it. But no, that is just how it came out.

Great post, love the can!!

Thanks! The can really is a selling point.

That's a great-looking beer, man! Usually, I don't like pairing beer with food, especially if I'm drinking something more expensive. The food kind of ruins the taste, haha.

Anyway, cheers and good luck with the competition :)

Never seen such a head!

I think the way to pair beer with food is a)pick beer you like b) pick food you like c) eat/drink at same time - simple.

That is exactly my current strategy!

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

This post has received a 3.35% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @mikeshuh. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68608.97
ETH 3280.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74