#BeerSaturday Challenge Week 36 - I'm in Weissbier Hell!

in #beersaturday6 years ago (edited)

Hey, Steemit! It is now Week 36 of the #BeerSaturday Challenge. I had planned on going to a brewery last weekend, but the snowpocalypse kept me in. I am so sick of the winter, that I thought I would have a beer that described the weather, Hell! To be more precise, I am drinking a Andechser Weissbier Hell. As drinking is an academic activity, I learned that hell is German for light. So it is a light wheat beer.

If you have read my entries before, you may know I love wheat beers! Let's look at it!

front label.jpg

I can't read that! Let's look at a close up of the label.

cu label.jpg

I don't know what half of that means. I searched Andechs to learn more and here is what I found Wikipedia; "Andechs is a municipality in the district of Starnberg in Bavaria in Germany. It is renowned in Germany and beyond for Andechs Abbey, a Benedictine monastery that has brewed beer since 1455."

Source

So that is right, this beer (called Hell) is brewed in a monastery. Oh, the irony! Lets take a look at the beer now.

full.jpg

Now my favorite part...the taste. To describe it succinctly..."Yum!" It has that beautiful cloudy appearance and the fruity smell common with hefeweizens. I certainly do not have a refined palate, but I can taste hints of honey in it. It's light, fruity, and quite possibly my favorite beers since I start participating in #BeerSaturday.

Well it is time for bed. Until next time, keep stacking and supporting #SteemSilverGold, #SteemUSA, and #TheAlliance!

TL:DR - Want to help me win a prize in the contest? Upvote my comment on this post here!

Alliance1.jpg

Steem USA Footer.png

Sort:  

I'm not a beer drinker but I have to appreciate @mikeshuh for his love of exotic brews

I do love to try different beers!

Upvote my comment on this post to help me win the contest here!

Damn that is one nicely coloured beer. I could sit on the patio and drink those it all day. I was in Austria this summer and the pub was serving it and I hand a I pint and was absolutely delicious.

I would have loved to try it on tap! I can only imagine how good it would have been!

No one does wheat beers like the Germans - sound like a good beer.

It was a great beer! Thanks for stopping by, Harvey!

This post has received a 8.13% upvote from thanks to: @mikeshuh.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.050 SBD|STEEM to bid for votes.


Do you know, you can also earn daily passive income simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper by clicking following links: 10SP, 100SP, 500SP, 1000SP or Another amount

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Looks like hell and heaven collided as this beer seems to be beer heaven!! LOL.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68342.52
ETH 3806.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63