I treated myself on a well deserved beer!

in #beersaturday6 years ago

Gosh, I have been running around these last couple of weeks.

I know it is really for the good, and yes moving from a country to a temporary country so you can move to the next country (are you still with me??) is quite something. Also fun though! But I have to admit was kind of tired today.

What better to do on a day that woke me up with a thunderstorm than to make it a pyjama day.

And since I landed back into the walhalla of micro breweries and endless varities of imported beer, I finally had a chance to treat myself. I have already walked into one of those special beer shops recently and I was so overwhelmed I walked right out of there again :D

Screenshot_20180531-230150.jpg

But this beauty I had taken already from the supermarket here a couple days ago. I am a super sucker for cool labels, and yeah admit. A superhero having a nice pint is a reason for being a cool label right.

Screenshot_20180531-230126.jpg

The things is with girls and pyjama days

Is that we often have the intention to make it a day of taking care of ourselves. Detox, cleanse, be healthy, do yoga and all those kinds of things.

Nothing of that today here. I ate a super nice salad with the best intentions, to indulge myself with a gigantic Tony Chocolony afterwards, caramel sea salt naturally, is there even an other decent option
And since the chocolate and beer combo has never disappointed me, this seemed like the most logic thing to make this a very enjoyable evening haha!

Tell me about this Super Cadix!

Screenshot_20180531-230102.jpg

Made in Antwerpen (yesss finally Belgian Beer for grabs again), 5.6% alcohol. And according to the label:

Unique fusion fermentation: simultaneously with two 2 yeast stems a body of 100% malt (no added sugar) and layers of hop from 3 continents.

Whuutttttt

Sounds unique I would say. I have to admit, the things tasted good but the taste was very very specific. Sweet at the beginning turning more sour real fast. For sure this is a fine drink for 1 only, I would never go for more of these than 1.

Screenshot_20180531-230015.jpg

And FINALLY I was able to use a decent beerglas at home. A couple minutes in the freezer for a little extra kick and I was set for a super nice and calm night.

I should do nothing a bit more often maybe ;)

Its good to be back in the #beersaturday competition hosted by @detlev after a couple of weeks again.



Proud member of the SMG. Do you want to apply as well? Give it a shot on Discord

Sort:  

I never knew there was a beer Saturday. I thought everyday is a good day for a cold beer! It is when you live in the tropics anyway!
Guam Beer.jpg

Exactly! Living in the tropics makes it everyday a beer day hahahaha.

I just moved away from the tropics actually so I had a beerthursday only this week :D

it would be good for @whiskeywednesday too! :-)

OEEE

Im not a whiskeyperson at all honestly, but that is not a bad idea! hahaha

I feel a competition coming up!

it is a contest here on steemit, on the moment I just do not know by who :-)

I also shop by labels and this one is one of the more unique ones I’ve seen recently. I’m just now getting into more sour beers and I can understand that you can only do 1 at a time.

Yeah, its a little but TOO much to do more right! Heavy flavor on all of these.

I really loved this label and it was THE main reason I bought this one and not one of the other ones standing next to it. Apparently marketing does work ;))

Marketing does work! I picked up a can with out looking at the price and ended up paying a little more than I expected lol.

Marketing does work! I picked up a can with out looking at the price and ended up paying a little more than I expected lol.

I love your tag "guiltypleasure" :)

Good to see you are taking times to enjoy :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69831.92
ETH 3744.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77