Beersaturdays: Ooo sweet piggy reminding me of Rock Werchter

in #beersaturday6 years ago

The supermarket beerhunt sessions brought a next gem to our attention this week called Rince Cochon
AKA as we call refer to it at home in Dutch Het Biggenbier. Because big = piglet in Dutch

20180123_175930.jpg

I was really looking forward to mastering this little piggy, and what more fun there is than drinking them with your favorite person in the world AKA BF. Sharing the experience is having the experience I always find.

20180123_175940.jpg
A 8.5% pale ale from Flandres the back label said, and then my thoughts went on the move....

Where did I see this piggybeer before??

I was thinking and thinking and checking Ratebeer for some extra info

Screenshot_20180124-102051.jpg

Flandres...Belgium....Boortmeerbeek...Haacht...Haachtsesteenweg....Werchtersesteenweg..

AHA!

I always used to pass these places driving to Rock Werchter!

Screenshot_20180124-122724.jpg
Image: Festileaks

Wow...and there all the memories came back of what I saw in those 7 years I visited RockWerchter. Sleeping in little tents, hanging with friends, the hot sun and the cold rain, and the music!!! The music!!

Underworld, Muse, Metallica, Iron Maiden, Editors, Lady Gaga, MGMT, Franz Ferdinant, White Lies, the XX, Florence and the Machine, I dont even remember how many bands I have seen playing there. So many memories!!!

20180123_175958.jpg

Back to the beer, I got distracted from all the memories of the Festival over the years. The beer was fruity, sweet and soft and it didnt make it untill dinner haha!
Does that say enough? The 'biggenbeer' has something magical. Or is it just in my head?? :D

Sort:  

Nostalgia always pairs well with beer. A few years ago I was at a college reunion and had some Natty Light and Red Dog (usually beers I would consider terrible) but under the nostalgic circumstances they were "good" enough.

Nostalgia pairs well with beer hehe...

I like that saying !

Reminds me of a trip I took to Germany for the October beer feast.
It was a blast.Have you been?

The Oktoberfest!! I wish!!

It was always high on my to do list, but it never happened. Drinking beer with friends, what can go wrong??

Well except for that all beers are per liter..that can go wrong hahaha

Looks like a nice heavy beer!!

I was not that heavy actually! And it went in so smooooth! Bummer I didnt buy more of these babies, they deserve a next try very very soon ;)

I like beer. this is so soft drinks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22