BeerSaturday Asian Style

in #beersaturday6 years ago

How often have I been spamming you guys already now that beer just goes perfectly fine with Asian food? With rice, noodle and yess….


Also with sushi!!



20180801_202023.jpg





August 1 was a public holiday in Switzerland, but even on public holidays you need to eat ;)



That is something I always find quite interesting. Yes, on holidays everybody also working in restaurants and supermarkets also deserve to have a day off. But if you live in a place where a lot of tourists are, that should be different. Because often these people are only there for a day and they don’t have the option to make precautionary measures and should still eat.

Only a handful of places were opened and my Dutch buddy who was visiting me for the day and were on the hunt for some food.

Ginger beer!


These folks here at the place next to the trainstation totally understood the concept of what people want to eat and drink. A gigantic selection of sushi, dumplings and pokebowls for not even ridiculous Swiss prices I was debating on if I should take a fresh GreenTea GinTonic with the food or a ginger beer, and decided to go for the beer. A darker one of 8.5%. Although it tasted very good, I had expected it to be more gingery. Nevertheless, I enjoyed!

Ratebeer didn’t have too many specifics on this except that if it passes the expiration date it loses its flavor. But, who lets their beer spoil any way???





Hitachino White Ale

My buddy had the White Ale version of this drink which was described with flavors of cilantro, citrus and musk and all of those I didnt not find in there. On the other hand, I still had a bit of a cold so maybe it was my tasting palette that was missing some details ;)

And the pictures of the sushi?


Nope, I was too busy eating to make any snaps. Better luck next time, because I will come back for sure!


This is my entry to the #beersaturday competition hosted by @detlev . If you like beer, write about it and earn some SBD





Proud member of the SMG. Do you want to apply as well? Give it a shot on Discord or follow the SMG curation trail

Interested in Passive income? Try Swiftcoin and Mannabase
Did you have the Steemit Airdrop of Gbyte already?Hit me up after downloading the wallet
and I will send you the starter fee
Sort:  

Are just trying to make me jealous? Damn it K I’m salivating so much over this post my socks are wet. .... glad your enjoying your holiday 🤩

Keep it inside there bro :P

Yeah..a couple days off does a human good man (take this advice maybe ;) )

Since when is the Swiss timezone upfront compared to the Dutch?

As it still is Friday in my country 😬
Or did you... Ahum, drink to much already? 😋

WELL!!! You caught me there!

Normally the #beersaturday tag is legit from Tuesday to Saturday but I can honestly say I thought it was Saturday because I have a couple of days off :D

Lol

Let's not talk about me. I still need to create my weekly Wednesday post 😔🤔

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82