Beer and Noodles? This can never go wrong

in #beersaturday7 years ago (edited)

A new week, new supermarkt sessions of trying beers we dont know as yet! After last weeks knock out round and the promise to myself I will never-ever drink 2 pieces of more than 12% beers, again I found a devilish beer in the supermarket.

Screenshot_20180109-143027.jpg

Last week:
https://steemit.com/beersaturday/@karinxxl/beersaturday-on-beertuesday-round-2-knock-out

Belzebuth Blonde 8.5%
Again the beer is quite heavy, but not nearly as heavy that monster from last week. Actually, this beer is not only in supercool bottle, its a fine blonde French beer! Reviews call it ale, Im calling it blonde. Whatever you will call it, I loved it!!

Screenshot_20180109-143047.jpg

Check the details on this bottle!!!

Screenshot_20180109-143135.jpg

And the best thing about beer? It goes fantasticly together with noodles. And noodles make you feel like you are eating healthy haha. Ergo: drinking beer is healthy ;)

The key to good noodles? Preparation! Marinate you sliced meat with sweet soja, soja, honey, garlic, salt, pepper, and chili.
Leave it to rest while you are slicing your veggies.

Screenshot_20180109-143113.jpg

Slice and dice your leek, bellpepper, mushrooms, springonion, stringbeans, bokchoi (green and white part) garlic and sjalot

We chose for udon noodles (the thick ones), but actually any kind of noodles or bami will do the trick. Leave your noodles about 4 minutes into boiling water, taking them our of the water and rinse them under cold water in a strainer. This will stop the noodles from overcooking.

In a hot hot hot fryingpan or wok fry your meat in vegetable oil. Toss in the mushroom, bellpepper, leek, stringbeans, white part of the bokchoi, sjalot and garlic
After a minute also throw in the spring onion ang green bokchoi part. Throw back in your noodles. Take your plate and get going!! Dont ever forget your beer with your noodles!

Screenshot_20180109-142559.jpg

Eat like a rockstar!! And yeah, this Belzebuth will rejoin us again very soon

Sort:  

May I give you a suggestion @ashistirkey?

I see you are giving a lot of short comments on a lot of posts, but you are not upvoting anything. This will not really help you getting people commited to your posts. Better is to give longer and better comments, and upvoting posts you find really good. This will help you getting people to your page. Good luck!

I believe it is the LAW, to drink a beer with a bowl of good ramen. If it isn't, it should be. At least an Asahi, but something better is fine too!

HAHAHAHA, I laughed dude! I really laughed, yeah I should the damn law! hahaha

Karin thanks. I like your style too! I will follow you.

I love that devilish beer hehe. Oh and that stir fry noodles looks yummy, perfect combo!

For real, every time we are eating noodles at home, we always would just point this out. Beer and noodles is just a winning concept. Just like steak and red wine, same kind of winner!!! hehehe

BEER!!! Did someone said beer??? I WANT 😃
Beer and noodles? Haven't tried that yet. Mostly, its beer...and...more beers :D
But I like the idea. I might try it but not anytime soon as I can still recall wifey's nagging haha 😂
The latest that we got so drunk was during the New Year festivities. We got very drunk that we fell asleep on where we sit and sing (karaoke is a big thing here in Philippines). That's why beer is still prohibited in the fridge hehe :)

All my Philipino colleagues are CRAZY for karaoke! Beer certainly helps for the engagement to karaoke hahahah.

But for real, try the combo, you will never regret :D

Yup haha :) Many of my friends (me included) thinks that beer makes us better singers. But the reality is, our perception is just messed up coz were already drunk hehe...
Will definitely try it (but when wifey is not around) 😁

"Eat like a rockstar" :DD May I use it for myself? :D

hahahahhaha of course!

The Noodles or the sentence :D

That actually sounds like a pretty good combo! The beer looks like it would taste great too.

It was very good actually!!!

Last week I had a horrible beer that put my head upside down, but this one for sure will return to our house. It was really good!

So nice 😉 check my channel and see my food posts 🙏💘

I looked at your food, and those cinnamon rolls look delicious @aleevillafranca

Your noodles make me hungry. So what was the beer like? Better than the knock out one? I’ve never had a French beer before.

Now I want noodles for breakfast.

This beer was definitely worth buying again! It was really good actually, no knock outs this time!

Noodles for breakfast isnt even a bad idea actually, yummy!

Just look at the condensation on that bottle - perfect!! Love the graphics!!

Yeah! The beer was properly chilled indeed!! Also the glass had a little tick in the freezer. 28 celsius outside makes beers die fast, so a bit of an extra chilled glass is not too much of an effort :)

good advice would be never to drink two beers with devil's on the label in a row....

Hehehe, and you dont even have to be a rocket scientist for that conclusion :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56125.76
ETH 2526.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27