Youth Lagoon - Foam Brewers - Beer Review

in #beersaturday6 years ago

20180427-DSC_0522.jpg

Youth Lagoon - Foam Brewers

Beer Review

Youth Lagoon is an 8% alcohol/volume Imperial/Double IPA brewed by Foam Brewers in Burlington, Vermont. Foam Brewers is a relatively new operation that opened up in 2016 by a group of individuals with a shared passion for brewing, science, art, music, and culture. They quickly made a name for themselves in the craft beer scene. The brewery is located directly across from the beautiful Lake Champlain. They are named 'Foam Brewers' because foam is one of the most exciting parts of the beer that provides the drink with stability and complexity. I stopped by the brewery and picked up a case of the Youth Lagoon last month during a double can release with Pavement.

333333.png

Check out Youth Lagoon Reviews on Untappd: (Rated 4.28/5)
https://untappd.com/b/foam-brewers-youth-lagoon/2346294

See what else Foam Brewers has to offer:
https://www.foambrewers.com/

@jeffjagoe's Trip to Foam Brewers:

Double Can Release - Pavement & Youth Lagoon (March 30, 2018)

333333.png

20180427-DSC_0521.jpg

The Can

The Youth Lagoon is served in a full pint can. On the front of the label the typical Foam Brewers logo is featured with red, yellow and blue colors in a crazy swirl design. The words Youth Lagoon were written in a similar font surrounding the design. Overall it was a cool looking can for a great tasting beer.

20180427-DSC_0520.jpg

333333.png

The Beer

I snagged a full case of the Youth Lagoon so I have done plenty of taste-testing. It was a delicious IIPA full of flavor. As I poured the Youth Lagoon into a glass I noticed it's bright yellow tone. Citrus aromas filled the air. At first sip I got a taste of citrus and tropical fruit. At 8% alcohol/volume, the Youth Lagoon was strong, crisp and delightful. Overall it's a great IIPA. I look forward to trying more from Foam Brewers in the future!

20180427-DSC_0523.jpg

333333.png

Happy #BeerSaturday!

What are you drinking?

Follow @detlev and learn more about the #BeerSaturday Challenge on STEEM

333333.png

Thanks For Reading!

alt text
Sign Up to Menē for $5 towards 24K Gold Jewelry
Join Airbnb and Save $40 on your first trip
Get Paid to Read Your E-Mails with Earn.com
Earn STEEM Dollars & more by completing online tasks
Convert your online activity into Gift Cards, Crypto or Paypal with GaB
Join the SWIFT Universal Basic Income Experiment
Use Bitcoin for Amazon Purchases and Save $$$

Sort:  

the design of the can is so beautiful.
very good review dear.

This comment has received a 0.34 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @mahadihasanzim.

Another great review of a beer I’ll never drink! 😂

Hello my friend @jeffjagoe how have you been ?. I've been a little absent, since I've been somewhat busy and just publish and I'm leaving, but here I am as always in your posts. I already missed your beers, the can I like it a lot, it is colorful and very unique its designs and with respect to the beer I love it when you bring us a beer that has citrus and tropical fruit flavor, in color you can see that it has that kind of fruit flavor. It does not have much foam on top like others that you have shown us, but without a doubt this one looks just as good and delicious. Greetings, I hope you find yourself well.

Cheers @alejo1996! I'm glad to see you back

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66507.45
ETH 3328.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69