Someone In My Head - Fat Orange Cat Brew Co. - Beer Review

in #beersaturday7 years ago

20180216-DSC_0986.jpg

Someone In My Head - Fat Orange Cat Brew Co.

Beer Review

Someone In My Head is a 9.75% alcohol/volume New England Style IPA made by Fat Orange Cat Brew Co. in East Hampton, Connecticut. Fat Orange Cat Brew Co. opened on August 13, 2016 as a seasonal small craft brewer operating out of a barn. They specialize in high quality batches and do their best to support local agriculture. Fat Orange Cat Brew Co. got it's name from a cat named 'Billy' that used to hang out with the brewers and support them on a daily basis. Unfortunately Billy has moved on to a better place, but his presence will forever live on in the Breweries name. Someone In My Head was the first beer I had the chance to try from Fat Orange Cat Brew Co. and I was impressed. It was a heavy hitting double IPA. At 9.75% alcohol/volume with a great taste, it really sneaks up on you.

333333.png

Check out Someone In My Head Reviews on Beer Advocate: (Rated 4.1/5)
https://untappd.com/b/fat-orange-cat-brew-co-someone-in-my-head/2273656

See what else Fat Orange Cat Brew Co. has to offer:
https://fatorangecatbrewco.com/

333333.png

20180216-DSC_0985.jpg

The Can

The Someone In My Head can features a large orange cat's head with a New England IPA tab of LSD on his tongue... Someone is clearly in the cats head. A naked woman is seen diving into the eyes of the kitty. It is definitely some great can art by Fat Orange Cat Brew Co. The beers are sold in 16oz 4 Pack Cans for $18.

20180216-DSC_0988.jpg
333333.png

The Beer

Despite the clear warning about Drinking While STEEMing from the @steembirds, I enjoyed this beer while on the computer with all of you awesome STEEMians. It was a deep orange color and had a full-bodied, hoppy taste. For a beer that was 9.75% alcohol/volume this was smooth and delicious making it relatively dangerous. Once you have a couple of these you might start to feel like someone is in your head... I look forward to trying more brews from Fat Orange Cat Brew Co. in the future.

20180216-DSC_0989.jpg

333333.png

Happy #BeerSaturday!

What are you drinking?

Follow @detlev and learn more about the #BeerSaturday Challenge on STEEM

333333.png

Thanks For Reading!

alt text

Sort:  

Nice looking beer right here and 9.75%, you'll know about that in the morning if you have 5 or 6... It looks the real deal though, and the art work on the can is top class.. Really good review

Thanks! It was a great beer with a great can. Not as juicy as most New England Styles but it was still delicious.

Happy days, I'm going to have to try my off licence to see do they have any of these New England imports, thanks a lot..

Shit, I'd try this beer on the colors alone. I loved the can design and the orange shade of the beer itself. You sold me. Very nice review. Thanks.

Solid beer as well. 4.5 for me!

NCap called it a trashcan :(

No way it's that bad.. he's a snob.

I enjoyed it and loved how strong it was

Another beautiful beer friend jeff, is that they look like making those cans of real beers that yes, they are unique details that I have never seen, and the good beer is not even said, this also shows that it must be delicious, besides that it is with an orange flavor, more refreshing must still be. And at $ 18, I think the price for the tasty beer that it should be is fine.

For $18 you get 4 pint cans! It's worth it for these. Thanks for the great comments my friend. Have an awesome weekend

Oh ok, well better even brother, it's super profitable then, and it seems fine 4 cans for $ 18 perfect. Thank you brother, also for you, that you have a happy and happy weekend, and good thanks also for the support you have given me that you know are a great help to me brother. Again thanks and greetings.

Such a cute design for a beer. A young kid may think it is a soft drink like coke. I seldom drink but after reading some good advantages about drinking red wine, I went for a few small cups daily before bed for a lengthy period. Thanks for your articles about your beer and upvoted!

Thanks @fun2learn, I am glad you enjoyed the can. It’s definitely a cool one.

I do enjoy a glass of red wine once in a while as well :)

You are welcome and I have just become one of your followers!

Woo, I think I would like this dangerous one. I like the name Someone in My Head, I love Fat Orange Cat and I don’t mind that 9.75 alcohol percent :) Sounds purrrfect for cold winter days like today. Share some with me? 😉😻

Haha yess it’s a great one but unfortunately I am all out of these and I doubt I’d be able to find them again... otherwise I’d be more than happy to share some with your fine self ;)

Hell yeah. It’s great to see some beer on here!!! I need to start posting more of my beer nights.

ahh man! That was you that told me about it a while ago!! so what do i do? Just post a beer post and tag that beersaturday ?

Each week @detlev hosts a new contest. Fairly simple rules... Make a beer related post with at least 3 photos, tag it #beersaturday and comment it on the main weekly post.

Here is a link to this weeks challenge: https://steemit.com/beersaturday/@detlev/win-from-15-sbd-in-prizes-steemit-beersaturday-challenge-week-37-calls-all-steemians-to-join

Cheers and happy beerin'!

i think it will be so tasty.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62094.48
ETH 2416.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56