Maple Bacon Stout - Decadent Ales - Beer Review

in #beersaturday6 years ago


20180208-DSC_0949.jpg

Maple Bacon Stout - Decadent Ales

Beer Review

Maple Bacon Stout is a 12.2% American Imperial Double Stout brewed by Decadent Ales. This beer was recently released as part of the Twelve Percent Beer Project. It was a very hyped brew and I had to get my hands on one so I reached out to Nick, my trusty beer Guru (we'll get him on STEEM soon). Nick managed to snag me one of these through a trade. Maple and Bacon is definitely one of the greatest flavor combinations out there. I was excited to see what this was all about. The only Decadent Ale brew I had before this was the French Toast Double IPA which was absolutely incredible.

333333.png

Check out Maple Bacon Stout Reviews on Untappd: (Rated: 3.92/5)
https://untappd.com/b/decadent-ales-maple-bacon-stout/1816776

See what else Decadent Ales has to offer:
https://www.decadentales.com/

333333.png

More Beers by Decadent Ales

Reviewed by @jeffjagoe

French Toast Double IPA

333333.png

20180208-DSC_0947.jpg

The Can

A proper and satisfied pig basks in a tub full of Maple Syrup. A perfect portrayal of a Maple Bacon Stout in my opinion. The beer comes in a full pint can and at 12.2% alc/volume this is a heavy hitter. The Maple Bacon Stout is brewed with natural bacon flavor and real maple syrup making it a delicious winter treat.

333333.png

20180208-DSC_0951.jpg

The Beer

I can definitely see why this beer would hold such a great hype. It's got bacon in it's name. But in the end I don't think the Maple Bacon Stout lived up to it's potential. In my opinion it had a subtle taste of raw alcohol. Although that should be expected with a beer at 12.2% alc/volume, I think they could have done a better job at masking it. Once I had a few sips I began to get accustomed to the taste and it went down much easier. After just one Maple Bacon Stout I was feeling great, which of course makes it an awesome beer.

333333.png

Happy #BeerSaturday!

What are you drinking?

333333.png

Thanks For Reading!

alt text

Sort:  

As nice as this bacon brew seems, i want some of that french toast beer man.
I gotta get some awesome beers ordered to Australia

French toast double IPA sounds amazing, this sounds pretty good to, maple bacon is such an American taste.

Sounds good! Maybe this could be a breakfast beer?

Also, I have the Nebraska Brewery Tour up if you would like to take a look.

Thanks!

Well anything can be a breakfast beer ;)
but this one would go especially good haha

I just took your tour. Looks like an awesome facility. I hope to find myself some Little Betty someday.

ANYTHING can be a brekkie beer :)

I would really like to try this...and find out how to brew with bacon! Typically "bacon" beers have a smokiness added reminiscent of bacon, but this one has "Natural bacon flavor" I wonder what they mean, like actual pieces of bacon? Bacon grease lol? I must say...I am intrigued

Hello friend, I can love that for a collection but after drinking beer!

how good that brother beer looks, it must have a unique and unparalleled flavor, besides the can is very beautiful, the color and the label captured in it. Amazing thanks for sharing it with us. regards

I love the can, it looks great!!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 6.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.22
Server time: 01:23:07
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 431.70/200.00
Total Photos: 70
Total comments: 39
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.30 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64970.70
ETH 3238.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64