Fortune Raider - Armada Brewing - Beer Review

in #beersaturday6 years ago

20180215-DSC_0982.jpg

Fortune Raider - Armada Brewing

Beer Review

Fortune Raider is an 8% Imperial Double IPA brewed by Armada Brewing in East Haven, Connecticut. Armada launched in January of 2017 and since then they have built a fleet of delicious beer. They self-distribute their brews to 100's of retail and draft sellers across the state. The Fortune Raider was my first time trying a beer from Armada, and overall I thought it was a great, well-balanced DIPA. Juicy but not too juicy.

333333.png

Check out Fortune Raider Reviews on Untappd: (Rated: 3.80/5)
https://untappd.com/b/armada-brewing-fortune-raider/1087034

See what else Armada Brewing has to offer:
http://armadabeer.com/

333333.png

20180215-DSC_0980.jpg

The Can

All of Armada's cans have the same design with a different name and color scheme. If you were unaware, an Armada is a fleet of warships. The Armada beer cans all tend to have a pirate theme to go along with them. Set sail with the Armada!

333333.png

20180215-DSC_0983.jpg

The Beer

Overall this beer was a solid DIPA. It had a great balance between malts and hops. It was not too juicy, therefore I would not consider it a full-blown New England Juice Bomb, but at 8% this beer was smooth and delicious. Sharp flavor filled the glass until the last sip. I look forward to trying more Armada beers in the future. Yo ho, yo ho, a pirate's life for me!

333333.png

Happy #BeerSaturday!

What are you drinking?

333333.png

Thanks For Reading!

alt text

Sort:  

What was the IBU? I've only found a few IPA's that I like because some are just too bitter for me. This one looks and sounds pretty good though!

96 IBUs in this one. Thanks for asking, perhaps that’s something I need to add to my future beer reviews

that beer looks very original brother jeff, it must have a unique flavor, personally I really like beer, but here there is only one type, as I would like to try that one that is undoubtedly very different and besides the can she is very beautiful, excellent

What type do you drink there? You should enter @detlev's #BeerSaturday contest with it to win more STEEM.

is a beer made from barley very common here in Venezuela, and then if you're right you should participate in this contest by publishing the pictures of the beers here, I think the idea is great brother.

Set sail to the next beer!! I like the look of the can!!

It's an interesting beer, something that can not be seen here, much less the design of the tin, I like it

DIPAs are one of my favorite styles. Armada Brewing sounds like they are killing. However, I have not seen their beers in Michigan.

Yeah they are relatively new (circa 2017) and so far they don't stray too far from the state.

looks so tasty.
what is the price of it ?

Roughly 4 dollars per can

wow,thats good.

This post made me thirsty 🍺

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 6.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.22
Server time: 18:27:50
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 451.05/200.00
Total Photos: 73
Total comments: 40
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.30 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61740.86
ETH 3453.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51