Birth of Liquid Desire - Relic Brewing Company - Beer Review

in #beersaturday6 years ago


20171118-DSC_0880.jpg

Birth of Liquid Desire - Relic Brewing Company

Birth of Liquid Desire is an 8% American Double/Imperial IPA brewed by the Relic Brewing Company in Plainville, Connecticut. Brewed with mostly Simcoe hops, the Birth of Liquid Desire has an orangey citrus flavor with a light hazy, orange color. Relic Brewing Company is a small batch, craft brewer that focuses mostly on IPA style beers. The Birth of Liquid Desire was a scrumptious beer that was very pleasing to the taste buds, I can see where it got it's name.

333333.png

Check out Birth of Liquid Desire Reviews on Untappd: (Rated: 4.1/5)
https://untappd.com/b/relic-brewing-co-birth-of-liquid-desire/1949631

See what else Relic Brewing Company has to offer:
http://www.relicbeer.com/

More Beers by Relic Brewing Company:
Blind Knife Fight
The Mage
Feral King

333333.png

20171118-DSC_0878.jpg

333333.png

The Beer

It truly was a delicious beer. Probably my favorite beer that I have yet to try from Relic Brewing Company. It has a light citrus flavor without too much of a bite. Slightly bitter yet juicy. There was not a thick head when I poured it into the glass, but the carbonation was on point. It was a true New England style IPA. The can art was very groovy with it's trippy rainbow font. I wonder if they named this beer after Salvador Dali's painting "Birth of Liquid Desires"... Regardless, Relic Brewing Company did a great job on this one.

333333.png

20171118-DSC_0881.jpg

333333.png

Salvador Dali - 'Birth of Liquid Desires' - 1932


image source

333333.png

Thanks For Reading!

alt text

Sort:  


I like that beer can looks cool

It looks deliciously desirable!!

I’ve got to get my hands on some of that! That beer sounds amazing :) and the Dali brings me right back to my college dorm room :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97