🍺Coffee & Milk Stouts 🍺 Steemit #BeerSaturday Challenge 🍺 week 38

in #beersaturday6 years ago

KENTUCKY BOURBON BARREL COFFEE STOUT

This dark rich stout offers a mild but present coffee flavor.
kbb.jpg
The Kentucky Bourbon Barrel Stout is brewed and aged with Alltech® Café Citadelle Haitian coffee and then aged in world-famous Kentucky bourbon barrels. The result is a complex stout with dark-roasted malts, hints of caramel and vanilla and a lightly roasted coffee finish.

To learn more or see other flavors offered check out the official site here http://www.kentuckyale.com/

The Duck-Rabbit MILK STOUT

Another stout because that's my style.

Unlike some of the larger manufacturers this beer is brewed in small batches.

I'm sure you know that milk comes from a farm but I bet you didn't think beer could. Well this beer does, well at least it comes form Farmville.

The Duck-Rabbit Milk Stout is a traditional full-bodied stout brewed with lactose which is basically milk sugar. Because lactose is not able to ferment by the brewer's yeast, it remains in the beer. To find out more check out the official site here http://www.duckrabbitbrewery.com/beer

This is my entry for...

The Steemit #BeerSaturday Challange - week 38


(C) by pixabay and modified by @detlev for #beersaturday

The Steemit #BeerSaturday rules

Post with the challenge
Create quality content and not just one picture. Add some text! Have Fun

a. Picture a beer with 3+ pictures

b. Add a story about beer

c. Use the Hashtag #BeerSaturday in your post

d. Upvote the main Steemit #BeerSaturday challenge post Here

e. Copy the "link of your new post" and paste into a comment on the main challenge post as your entry.

The #BeerSaturday QR code

This QR code by @detlev will go always to the latest post with the Tag #BeerSaturday. Feel free to use it.

Special Thanks To

Supporter and beer expert @buzzbeergeek

and Host @detlev

who also made this aweosme #beersaturday GIF of me.
engageme.gif


isteemithard-newcolor.JPG
upvotefollowresteem.gif

Sort:  

Upvoted to say thank you for your old post on how to add a profile picture. Still useful, not sure why you shouldn't still get rewarded.

Cheers mate. The Kentucky bourbon coffee stout looks mighty delicious. I’m a fan of mild coffee stouts where you can still pick up the other

Both sound great! Can't stress how much I love Bourbon with Stouts! A hint of coffee just adds to the things I love.
I've heard good things about Duck-Rabbit, but being a lac-tard I hate hearing about all the lactose enriched beers I can't drink. Glad someone can enjoy them though! Cheers!

I like the bottlecap of the rabbit duck brewery - both beer sounds amazing as well.

Solid looking stouts... The thing that puts me off a little is the lack of a head though... I was raised on Guinness though, where the creamy head is the defining characteristic of the pint.. I must try some of these craft stouts though, and give them a chance.. Sláinte

I never had a milk stout and it sounds interesting. And unusual.

love me some stouts, great to see some others around the country. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59541.21
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53