You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beer Art with Põhjala Jõuluöö

Hey man, thank you for the thorough and awesome comment! I remember there was a documentary about Dogfish Head brewery where they called them "an eccentric brewery for eccentric people" :) I've never had anything above 12-13% ABV, so the 120 Minute IPA will definitely be a beer that I will seek out.

I went to another beer store yesterday, and although most of the time the stores have similar selections of craft beers, I was able to find a couple of interesting ones from Rogue - Shakespeare Oatmeal Stout. Have you had the chance to try it?

I have been quite impressed with Põhjala lately, which is a brewery from Estonia. They have a couple of wonderful porters called Must Kuld and Öö. Another beer I'd recommend is the Norwegian LA 3 Beans Stout - it's quite boozy with its 13% ABV but I absolutely loved it!

Cheers!

Sort:  

Those sound nice :) I have not tried that one by Rogue. I've had a few of their brews though, and they are not bad. The Rogue Hazelnut Brown Nectar and Hazelutely Choctabulous are both pretty tasty, though they are on the sweet side. Their flagship, the Dead Guy Ale, is also a solid pick, though nothing particularly special, just solid.

I'll have to keep an eye out for Põhjala and LA. That stout sounds nice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62922.70
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83