Galactic Vibes ~ Beer Art

I have been lazy this week, both on Steemit and out of it. I had only one post, I didn't comment much, and I did the bare minimum at work. Right now, early in the morning, I don't feel like writing another comprehensive beer post; instead, I will just upload a bunch of beer photos that I took yesterday.

The moment I saw this beer, I knew that I am buying it regardless of its rating on ratebeer.com (I actually didn't bother to check it). I simply fell in love with the label and its bold colors (@szuri?).

A perfect color match.
P1150632.jpg

Omnipollo Mackaper Pale Ale ~ 330 ml - $3.80 ~ 6% alc/vol

Enhancing the back of the bottle by adding reflections (there you go @countrygirl).
P1150650.jpg

More reflection. I love this one because it's washed out to the point that it almost looks vintage. You can see my camera setup to the right.
P1150695.jpg

Carbonation at work.
P1150702.jpg

Have you tried this one? Would you buy it because of the artwork alone?

Thank you for stopping by and cheers!
Dan


P1150625_1.jpg

Sort:  

So, a string goes into a bar.
The bartender tells it, "Sorry, we don't serve strings."

The string leaves and comes up with an idea. He will fray the ends of the string and tie a knot.
He goes back into the bar and sits at the counter.

The bartender sees him and says "Hey, aren't you that string who was just in here?"
The string says "No. I'm a frayed knot!!"🤣🍻


I love this beer bottle too. It's a piece of art. I would have purchased it because of the art, yes. At Christmas there was a beautiful wine bottle at the liquor store - we buy wine sometimes :) - and inside the bottle was painted a snowy Christmas scene. I wanted it just for that. I didn't buy it however. I don't know why. I just didn't. It would have made for some nice gifts. I

I found this one online that was similar - it might even be the same brand.
full.jpgsource


I've had a meh week too. I didn't even want to post ever again - I mean, I don't just take a break, I go to the opposite end of the spectrum and say all kinds of not nice things to myself. I hope you aren't like that too. It's a crappy place.

Then #photofeed resteemed one of my posts because they liked my photos. I don't get it because there are so many awesome photographers on here. See? Crappy mindset. :)

#ilovereflections

How did you know? Who told you? hmmm???

@countrygirl, perhaps it’s a collective mood. I posted. But I cursed and whined. A lot. And most of my posts met crickets this past week. Even though I’m a bit irreverent (Dan’s not alone!) I cannot help but wonder if my piss and vinegar venom somehow seeped through my fingertips and permeated my work.

Oh and I dropped and shattered my left arm.

Okay, it was my iPad Air. But it might as well have been my left arm. It’s my studio, my office, and my lifeline.

Here’s to a better week!

Maybe @outrayjust. It's winter, dull usually and some people on Steemit are cantankerous. I tend to take on moods and have to watch for that as well.

I like the "crickets" word. It definitely describes how I feel when I think about what to post. I usually have a couple of ideas for the week and out of them come more ideas. But I am like....dooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooh.

You shattered your iPad?? That's a tough one to accept. Hope it can be repaired - hope floats?

Thanks for the pep talk!

Oh my goodness, yes! Cantankerous is the perfect word!

Re: my iPad...not anytime soon. I’ll need to kill it on here to change that.

Maybe wait until the steem dollar goes up and hold back some of your SBD to cash in. That's what I did to save up to have my kitchen done. (me and my husband combined - I couldn't do it alone that's for sure).

Yeah. I’m actually already doing that just to pay bills. 😄

Well, I am usually not that harsh on myself, I just feel lazy, demotivated and meh. I wonder, what triggered your negative emotions? Most of your posts generate a lot of engagement (not counting the upvotes).

For the next reflections post, I will use that tag :)

Outdoor hockey? I love it! Although it looks more like a bottle of hard liquor 😁
By the way, I'd love to send some gifts to my favorite Steemians next Xmas :)

I have PTSD. And it makes itself known at times. Some days it's easier than others to manage. I'm ok. I just have to filter thoughts and emotions through a different grid. (hence the insomnia) I appreciate your concern and encouragement though.

You are thinking about Christmas already!! ho ho ho🎅🏻🎅🏻🎅🏻

Let's start our own tag - definitely use #ilovereflctions I'll use it too if I have something with one.

How could you not fall in love?! I mean just look at it! I'd buy it in an instant and keep it on my shelf for safe keeping. ❤

I am sorry you feel a little bit burned out. Your posts are always engaging and aesthetically pleasing which is a major plus.

Fear not, I have a cure!

Here is an awful joke to make you feel less meh and more I think Ema does crack in her spare time.

"And God said to John, come forth and you shall be granted eternal life. But John came fifth and won a toaster."

Haha, you are always able to lift my spirits, Ema. I knew you'd like this one, and to be honest, I thought about you for a moment before buying it 😁 Do you have more jokes?

Aww shucks! 😊

Why yes, of course! I know endless lame jokes guaranteed to make you crack a smile :)

Sometimes, the lamest ones are the funniest 😁

Bored & lazy. Hmmmm...

I would buy the beer for the artwork if it were embossed onto the bottle. Now THAT would rock. But since it’s just a transient label, I’d buy your cool photos instead.

Here’s my joke contribution:

A guy walks into a bar...

“Ouch!”

Bored & lazy.

Bored I was not, only lazy 😊 Maybe I should consider sending you a signed print and not a wall clock 😋

Where did I get bored from?!? 🤪 I swear I read it somewhere. Hahahahaha 😄

Oh a print would also be cool! I want ALL the things now! 😬

Have you ever sent prints, by the way? And if yes, how did you pack them?

Yes. And it depends on the size and medium. If it’s on relatively reasonably sized, placing it between two sturdy pieces of cardboard will generally suffice.

I've totally bought beer specifically for the art work before. Especially anything from Gigantic Brewing out of Portland, i mean the beer is excellent but is definitely boosted by the artwork. Love the "carbonation at work" shot. The lighting you've been using lately is KILLER

I just checked the Gigantic Brewing, and they have some killer artworks! Take a look at the Gigantic IPL - it's simply Wow :) Thank you, Chrissy, it's my regular lighting setup with the LED wand :)

I haven't tried it, yet. Although, I used to buy things based on their looks I won't buy this one based on the label (I liked it very much by the way). I will buy it because of your post. Cheers! (: P.S. You should get in touch with the company producing it and help them with the marketing stuff (;

Oh, I blushed after reading your comment :) Thank you, Eva! Are you into craft beers?

I know, I know - people keep telling me that I should start contacting breweries 😁

:))) I love to drink wheat beer. Occasionally I try others as well but I choose them only based on the way they look :) For example, I tried a few months ago "Lale" and although I don't like the taste so much I keep buying it just because I like the label. There is a bar close to my place Kanaal where I go often and they have all kind of craft beers. I am planning to check yours there :)

Витошко Лале? :) Виждал съм го само на снимка. Къде се намираше този Kanaal?

Витошко лале, да :) всички казват, че е хубава, така че в опитай при възможност. На мен ми харесва етикетът. Kanaal се намира при канала :) Евлоги Георгиев и Мадрид. Мисля, че като ценител на крафт бири, би ти харесало там, обстановката също е приятна ;)

Ще трябва да го посетя в най-скоро време :)

Може да съм там и да пия Omnipollo Mackaper Pale Ale като дойдеш (;

Laziness is a quality ;)... We should all be lazy once in a while... I'm being lazy this week too! The beer is beautiful and has to be tasty too! Cheers, Dan!

  • I'm drinking a glass of Portuguese red wine at the moment ;)

What's the name of the wine that you are drinking? There's a small selection of Portugese wines at the shop nearby :)

Cheers, Isabel! Laziness is indeed a quality :)

It´s Esteva, from Casa Ferreirinha, from Douro. It's not expensive and so great!

That's the only one I could find in the shop. It was quite good :)
DSC_0194-01.jpeg

Oh, I took so long to reply that you might have drunk it all meanwhile ;). I'll have to try it, after this new assignment! Have to buy some more wine myself!

Oh, yes, I drank most of it that night :) What's that new assignment of yours?

I can imagine :))... It's a translation stuff that is stealing my precious photography time... but it's nice for my wallet ;)

Haha, are you doing it on fiverr?

The graffiti absolutely looks like it was made to be this beer's backdrop! Awesome shots, last time you made me hungry, now you're making me thirsty! :D

I know, right?! And next time, I might consider pairing the beer with some food 😁
Thanks a lot, man!

Yeah, do that! But pair it with something unexpected! :)

Hmm :)

Best textures juxtaposition in the first image! Also, I have to point out that this is the best job in the world, for me of course, as I am a beer loving citizen. And I envy you!

Thanks, man! The job where you can do the bare minimum without being fired? :D

Omnipollo makes the best can art. I must admit, being visually inclined, I am always drawn to the cans with the unique and colorful graphics. Usually, the cooler the can, the less likely the beer will be great, but Omnipollo makes such top notch stuff. Crazy ingredients, Unique art, and it's good - a rarity!

I have tried 2 Omnipollos so far, and they were both great in terms of taste and artwork :) I also quite like Mikkeller's artwork. Thanks for your comment!

I love mikkeller too. The artist, Keith Shore, makes the most amazing prints. Really colorful, the characters he designs are really unique.

I love the colors in this, and how the beer bottle picks up the turquoise in artwork. Sorry you had a meh week!

I am happy that you liked them @jayna! I adore such vibrant colors :) This week is already much better.

I think a lot of people had a meh week last week, myself included. The New Year euphoria was over and crypto currencies were falling. Not a good combo! Perhaps people will recognize the buying opportunity and the tide will rise again. 😊

I actually took advantage of the opportunity and bought some cheap Steem last week, so my "meh" week was probably related to other thing and not the crypto "crash" :)

You are smart! I am trying to create some liquidity and do the same.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99