Tipples Beer Review # 134 - Beers to drink in a PoolsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #beersaturday5 years ago

If you read my feed (I'm not really convinced anyone does) you would know that I've been on Holidays for the last week on the Sunshine Coast, which is just north of Brisbane on the East coast of Australia (about a 2 hour flight from my home in Melbourne, Australia)

Queensland used to have have the tourism slogan on Beautiful one day, perfect the next, and it didn't let us down, every day was 30 degrees Celsius, sunny, perfect weather for the beach or the pool, lucky for use the house we were staying in had a pool, so each afternoon about four o'clock you would fine me and my girlfriend in the pool drinking beers, as such I present to you five beers to drink in a pool - All from Australia, and all from the state of Queensland.

Pool Blue Sky (1 of 1).JPG
Taking a dip with Blue Sky

Sunshine Brewing Blue Sky IPA
How could I resist Sunshine Brewing, nothing say holidays like sunshine. The beer is actually a really solid red IPA, it has a nice slightly peppery sweet malty backbone, laced with very familiar fruity hop backbone using galaxy and mosaic. Pretty darn perfect if you are looking for a beer just a bit bigger than a pale or session ale but still refreshing for sipping in a pool.

Pool Blue Sky 2 (1 of 1).JPG
A beautiful red IPA

Pool Land and Sea (1 of 1).JPG
Good on Land and Sea

Land and Sea - Kolsch - Land and Sea are based in Noosa, just 10 mins up the road from where we were staying and one of the tourist meccas of Australia. So if you are travelling to this part of the world check them out. Personally I think that Kolsch is a underrated style for hot summer nights, but it needs to be made well and this one is, a slight malt backbone, wonderful balance with classic German hops, really a good no nonsense example of a classic style
Pool 22 patels (1 of 1).JPG
Oooohhhh Artsy reflections

Boiling Point - 22 Patels IPA, This is another local brewery, this time Noosaville, I think this is the most cutting edge of the local brew houses, this is also the strongest IPA I've had from around these parts, it's good to see that a area of Australia so laid back can still pack a hop punch. The can tells the true story of a cricket game where everyone what named Patel - full story here: https://www.espncricinfo.com/story/_/id/23207088/

Pool Eumundi (1 of 1).JPG
It's pretty hard to drink underwater

Eumundi Pale Ale - Queenslanders love a mid strength beer, which makes some sense given the generally hot weather, but it does tend to result in some pretty dull pale ales, but not this one, it somehow maintains a good golden ale style malt backbone, pleasant not overpowering hop character. From the Hinterlands above the coastal towns of the Sunshine coast.

Pool Ballastic (1 of 1).JPG
Only cans for the pool, no glass allowed

Ballistic Twang Dry Hopped Sour - This one is a bit of an interloper coming from the big smoke of Brisbane, but I loe a good sour beer and they suit a hot day around the pool well so I couldn't say no - this one from Ballastic is very sherberty and has a tang that certainly cuts through.

As always with my beer post this is part of #Beersaturday rtun by @Detlev - Check out the main post here, drink a beer and enter. https://steemit.com/beersaturday/@detlev/beersaturday-week-128

Sort:  

The blue sky red IPA sounds right up my alley, red IPAs that aren't too big and hoppy are just about my favorite beers. Love the underwater shots here, that gave a fun twist to the beer in the pool angle :)

@tipu curate

Hi harveyword,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Hello Hello!

I am not a fan of drinking but if I have seen reviews that have to look like this, besides, it is nice to read opinions so as not to be so ignorant on the topic hahaha

Greetings from Venezuela

Hi @harveyword. I certainly haven't read your feed., hahahaha. I love your beer photographs because the designs seem cool to me. I would like to know: which drink did you like the most and why? I think I'd like to try Land and Sea ...
Cheers

Hi @harveyword
Good participation of #Beersaturday
Your beer reviews are quite specific and give an idea of ​​the quality.
I liked the photos very much.
Congratulations on a Curie vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59308.58
ETH 2593.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46