You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: JOIN the Steemit #BeerSaturday Challenge week 33 - Schnapszahl - and win from 15 SDB

in #beersaturday7 years ago
Sort:  

Love stone, and those glasses. Best on the market!

Yeah, I know it sound ridicolous but those spielglau glasses make a huge difference - maybe I should do a head to head test of a beer in these versus regular glasses.

Yeah, I have the IPA and Tulip glasses... Still have to get my hands on some stout ones though!

Now you guys have me intrigued. Where can I find these?

Hard too answer, without knowing which country you are in, but here is what we are talking about: http://www.spiegelau.com/craft-beer/craft-beer-glasses/ipa/
You tend to find them in department store/kitchen shops/anywhere you would find good glasses.

I'll have to keep a lookout. I live in the US, so it looks like I should be able to find and pick up some. Gives me a great gift idea for my mother-in-law who loves IPA's.

Stone has been a leader in helping all the smaller breweries do their thing by sticking it to the Man and starting their own distribution company. Not only that, but they are punk as fuck. I'm honestly not a big fan of their beers, but I have to give them respect. I know the guy who designed their place in SD.

That looks intense! I'll have to look for it next time I hit up my beer store.

Weird looking beer!!

I am yet to try a gentle habanero infused beer, and this one is hands down one of the best looking beers I've seen! Good luck, Harvey!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62928.79
ETH 2465.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55