Finding Beer in Baar

in #beersaturday7 years ago

Today we were at a loss as to what to do due to the very lousy weather here in Switzerland (rain, more rain and then some rain and then some water fell out of the sky as well)

So we went of to see the Caves or the Höllgrotten in Baar (figured it would be dry in there at least) and just before we reached the caves I spotted a small brewery and stored this useful information into my still sober brain. 

After a nice walk in the caves (it was wet inside the caves as well but thankfully not as wet as outside) we did make a well deserved stop at the brewery to stock up on some local brewskis.

The logo of the Brewery is a bearded dwarf holding two very big pots of beer (my kind of dwarf)

 

 

just outside of the shop there is this wooden cutout of the same dwarf which i found very cool as well.

 

 

 

 

But inside, aaaah inside there was a lot more interesting stuff to see... first of all this two later jug is something that really peaked my interest but then I was distracted a little bit

 

 

 

I guess you all can understand the reason of my distraction if you see this picture here, crates upon crates upon crates of beer.... all this made me really thirsty so I went ahead and drank one of their Goldmandli Pils which really does taste quite light, and is really easy to drink with a bright yellow color here is the proof of just how tasty it was...
This one was to all our health

Steem on

Sort:  

What a cool bottle. Thanks for your Post.

To join the #BeerSaturday challenge and to be able to win some SBD, please have a read to the weekly post about the steemit #BeerSaturday challenge

Than please post the link of your post at the comments of the weekly post.

No, all fine! Right post and I saw your link as well.

As I have a lot family stuff on my sunday todo-list and way to much work within the week, the #beersaturday result post could need some time.....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60147.92
ETH 2613.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55