2 Steemians in Tübingen - A different #BeerSaturday

in #beersaturday6 years ago

A #BeerSaturday with another Steemian

C214599D-CCB5-4508-BC5F-3DF826920A7E.jpeg


This Weekend in Tübingen

Far south in Germany in a beautiful city called Tübingen I met @jeanpi1908 for some hours.

Nice old houses and a university

D8F68597-FCF2-4412-BC7C-1D2B96E5DA16.jpeg

Colorful house art

8FE2A1EB-4EF2-4496-BFC6-629760C5117E.jpeg

Some different beer fun.

As we met together with a group of some funny people, we ended up with a Beer-Pong game. Not my favorite one, but a lot of fun.

91262429-D874-4214-A238-D6CCDE22E1B5.jpeg


Stochern

A tradition in Tübingen is the different way to drive a little boat with a long stick at the river Neckar.

D5286774-A5E2-410A-A211-61BB2183ABF9.jpeg

Students from Tübingen and tourists like we are also come to the Neckar River in the summer to visit beer gardens or go boating in Stocherkähne, the Tübingen equivalent of Oxford and Cambridge punts, only slimmer.

A Stocherkahn carries up to 20 people and their drinks. Having a beer 🍻 or two while ship which is a lot fun. On the second Thursday of June, all Stocherkahn punts take part in a major race, the Stocherkahnrennen.

More about Tübingen at Wikipedia

How to find Tübingen

Here you have a map of Germany 🇩🇪 and there you see Tübingen far south. I will add a link via SteemitWorldMap where I Tag all the places I visited together with my Steemit posts on my own map.

9DACCB44-C67E-4984-9920-4B0DBE156FF0.jpeg



Enjoy your day,
Have a #Beer
Join #BeerSaturday
and steem on!



 " "detlev steemit klein.gif""

Detlev love steemit

More from @Detlev
Get / shop my book by steem
JOIN BeerSaturday Challenge

Enjoy & Engage Follow & Resteem


Sort:  

Old houses but rich culture and architect is great. Boating in Neckar river seems to be great. Thanks for sharing nice clicks. Keep sharing @detlev

Ahhh I always see signs on the highway of this while heading down south. It is beautiful actually ej wow!

So many hidden gems of cities hidden everywhere. I hope you guys had a blast (Im sure you did actually)

Oh yes we had.

Even if I had my beer-pong beers 🍻 a bit faster as @jeanpi1908 his

Sehr schöner Bericht , über dass was man in Süddeutschland so nettes erleben kann 👍

Stocherkahn 😂 nice ! Sachen gibt :-)

Yes, das kannte ich bis dato auch noch nicht.

War sehr relaxed 😎 und es gab auch einige mit Grill

He forgot to mention that he lost at Beer-Pong.

Nope, I did not loose...

I was much more thirsty ;-)

You got a 26.00% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @jeanpi1908!

Whooot, many thanks @ocdb

I guess you will love this story from real life on my way to the meeting with @jeanpi1908

Es ist nur ein bot, es bringt nichts ihm zu antworten.

Wie Du in meinem Webinar am Mi. sehen kannst (Post folgt), rede ich in Zeiten von KI gern mal mit der Maschine.

Aber danke für den Hinweis. Vielleicht ist der Bot jetzt happy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56