SMOKIN BEER

in #beersaturday6 years ago (edited)

Got home late last nite. Well, more accurately, the next morning/afternoon. Sometimes it's hard to find my way home. To my surprise, the front door was open. I went in warily, then wandered thru to the back patio, looking out to the deck.

Imgur

My ol' lady's bowling league team was having a BarBQue. How was this? My smoker was smokin and - they were drinking a lot of beer. I found one, just poured, and took a look. Hey, this might be good for @BeerSaturday .

Imgur

Not my usual dark beer, but I thought I'd give it a try. Lightly carbonated and very refreshing. I thought I'd go over and see what they were doing with my smoker.

Imgur

Light amount of heated smoke coming out of the custom smokestack. Beautiful aromas came drifting out out me when I got downwind. I need another beer - and more information.

Imgur

I've heard of Saint Archer, another San Diego brewery. In their words:

"...our company was founded on a unique strain of creative talent. World-class brewers. Artists and musicians. Professional surfers, skateboarders, and snowboarders… All coming together with passion and dedication to express our one true love: great, crafted beer."

I got another Blonde Ale. They were going down easy. It's very similar to a Pilsner. They say it has a Kolsch yeast strain and noble hops from Germany. You could see how it was made by a bunch of surfers and skateboarders to drink & surf & drink & skate all day. It has 4.8% alc., which kinda puts it into the category of a "session beer". You can drink and do stuff for most of the day.
Exlnt! I got another beer and went to see what my smoker had done.

Imgur

One bucket of smoked pork and one of smoked beef. Beautiful. I got a plate full. All I could hear anyone talking about was bowling. Time to go back in, I think the wife will be safe out here.

Imgur

It was good I found this Blonde Ale now. Basketball Playoffs are coming soon. This beer was tasty and refreshing. And, I might be able to watch more than one or two games at a time without falling asleep on the couch.

Sort:  

I think the wife will be safe out here

THIS cracked me up :D

Bowling leagues are like Peyton Place were I come from LOLL I think it's from all the beer :D

Ah...plot builds with tension! :-)) I don't know what I'm doing with this, just throwing shit out there and having fun. Thanks for jumping genres and reading. :-))

Nice to come home to that, I like kolsch beer so that one sounds good, great review and story!

Thanks. There are days when it's just the thing!

I like Saint Archer. I usually get their white ale in a keg.

Excellent. I'll be glad to pass that info along... Some of the people there I know. Thanks fo the comment and read.

im sure this post was about beer, but all i could focus on was the smoker and meat, lol. looks delish!

And it was! He gets it into his head that it's time to smoke and then he does it. Truly great stuff.!

same here, but maybe talking about a different kind of smoke :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59541.21
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53