RUINATION Double IPA 2.0 Stone Brewery

in #beersaturday7 years ago

My ol lady threw me out of the house...again. It seemed to be happening more and more on a regular basis. I was shuffling down the street when I saw on the back of a bus bench a sign saying: #beersaturday . What a wonderful idea I thought. I headed to Steve's Liquor just down the street. He told me I looked like shit. I asked what beer he would recommend for that kinda mood. He reached into the cooler and handed me a large bottle:
Imgur
The bottle took me back a bit. I liked the thought and I like hops, so I checked the bottle graphics. The bottom of the front label said: A LIQUID POEM TO THE GLORY OF THE HOP. I bought a case and headed back to my house. I went around to the back patio and began to appreciate the hoppy, finely crafted beer:
Imgur.
I drank a bottle of this finely hoped, well balanced IPA from Stone brewery here in San Diego. I felt better. A lot better. So I looked closer at the label: 8.5% Well shit, no wonder I felt better. She hadn't let me in yet, so I opened another bottle. After another glass, I thought I'd read the back of the bottle:
Imgur
Well, ok, so the back of the bottle is a bit fuzzy to me me, but it sure tastes great and has a wonderful finish. If you find it, you'd be glad if you gave it a try.

Sort:  

I hope you are inside by now :)
The beer looks great.

Thanks for taking a look. Yes, I made it in. :-))

That was one hell of a funny post, man! I hope your old lady didn't keep you out of the house for too long ;) How much does a bottle of Ruination cost in the US?

Yes, she's forgiving, I made it back in. This cost about $5.00. It was worth it. :-))

Haha what did you do?!😂
Glad you're back insise now. Be good. 😅

Who? Me? Good? I am very confused. I think I'll have another beer! :-))

Hahahaha cheers!

Your wife should just make you live in the yard... 😜

I'll have to bury a case or two out there for emergencies. :-))

I enjoyed the story and..love Stone. Beer definitely gets us in trouble, but nothing eases trouble like beer.

Thanks. And you are right on both counts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 52827.29
ETH 2171.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28