You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beer Review - Honey Double IPA - The Garden Brewery

in #beersaturday6 years ago

This looks really good. It's great that the craft brewery scene is rising in Croatia. I have an ignorant question: I'm in So California, so I have no idea what's going on elsewhere. (don't just agree, I haven't got to the question yet.) It's a Croatian Craft beer, but the printing on the can is in English. Is that the norm? Or special editions? Or?
Just wondering. Thanks for the tasty review. :-))

Sort:  

Haha, you got me to laugh with the comment in brackets :)
It is not the norm but, but The Garden Brewery is aiming for the international market as well so I think that is the reason behind it. Also, most of Croats (at least the generations who are under 40 ) speak English fluently so it isn't unusual. For example, I have never noticed the printing is in English although I have drank a lot of The Garden Brewery beers. I just went to check other beers in my fridge, and all of their beers seem to have printing in English. Now I am no longer certain about the language on printing of any product I have ever had xD

Thanks for the reply. I've just been un-ignorented. And I'm glad to add a touch of mystery to your each and every day. Even living next to Mexico I am mono-languaged. I really think I'm missing out.
Cheers, and thanks. :-))

You are missing out a bit, it is wonderful to know more than a one language. It gives you insight to different approaches to thinking in different cultures. In Croatia we start learning two foreign languages in elementary school, and my goal is to get to fluency in four foreign languages :)

Well shit. My wife speaks German, which I do envy sometimes. On the other hand, most of the time I feel I haven't mastered one language yet. Still Trying. :-))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98