AND WHILE SHE"S AWAY...

in #beersaturday6 years ago (edited)

Yeah, I admit it, it's my fault I can't find the key. Well, I don't know where the old lady put it. And she's gone - for a few days. I left my house key at work and she told me the extra key was here. But, it's always harder than you'd think to find something she put somewhere. That's why I'm lucky there's a liquor store so close - so I could think. They'd just gotten a delivery from AleSmith, a San Diego Brewing Company, so I was in luck at the liquor store.

Imgur

AleSmith has been here since 1995 and slowly continues to move forward. This IPA looks really good. I'd heard friends mention it, so I was glad to be able to try it in peace and quiet, outside, alone....you know, the key thing....

Imgur

Beautiful color with a perfect head. A very good start. I took a couple of sips...and it was just as an IPA should be. Slightly fruity, hoppy, slight pine overtones and a slight bite at the end.
I looked up AleSmith's website. This is an award-winning beer they take great pride in. 7.25% alc. Serve in a pint glass of 45-50 degrees (yes, Fahrenheit, and don't give me shit about it. I know we're lagging behind in some things and, well, ok, give me shit. It's so ignorant that we stick with F and inches) .
They even recommend it as a great beer with spicy foods. I will test that out - if I ever get in the house. I've got some left-over Thai food in there.
I'll try to call her again in awhile when "her session" is over at the conference. She said is was at a Steem Creator Conference and she had to go to Las Vegas for it. I didn't even know she was interested in railroads.

Imgur

And...I'll drink another one. Here's hoping she remembers to get back to me about the key. On the other hand, I think I should start looking for a blanket around here somewhere and I can sleep under the picnic table.
Maybe I should get another 6-pack now. I'm thinking I may need all the warmth I can get.
I may not be able to get in touch with her, she's REALLY enjoying that conference.

Once again, all photos are my own with my iphone5S. :-))
All hail #BeerSaturday !!
Joy to all at #SteemCreators

Sort:  

dang you guys and your IPAs. Have to support the beer posts, even if they are the wrong kind!

I'm then thinking that you'll like my post next week then. :-)) There's always hope!

Did you find a blanket? Tell me more about the conference 😜 #steemcreators

I hope you at least found some grass to cover yourself with because I don't see you making it back in the house or your bed for a very, very long time.......... just a feeling I have. :D

There's always a risk in great journalism! Although a key...or a blanket would be good... :-))

Ha ha, great fun review!! Looks a decent brewsky too

Very solid beer...Thanks for the reminder...time for another.:-)) And glad you enjoyed the review.

That does sound like a lovely IPA.

My wife has this weird habit of putting my keys in her handbag. The other day I was heading out the door to go to work only to discover that my keys had vanished. So I gave wife a call and asked her to look in her handbag to see if she’d stolen my keys again. She said that she had bother her keys AND my keys in her bag...

And then blamed me by saying that I must have put them there.

Of course dear, I have every reason in the world to put MY keys in your abyss of a handbag....

They do that! We have two little dogs - they get blamed for a lot. Maybe you could get a couple extra sets of secret keys.... Good luck. Drink more beer! :-))

I probably should. Or maybe a secret car. :P

I shall take your advice and drink more beer! It is rare to encounter such profound wisdom. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46