Nut Bandit

in #beersaturday5 years ago

Fall is in the air and all the little annoying ass squirrels are tearing up my yard. So it’s only appropriate that I break out the Nut Bandit by Odd Side Ales.

First off the idea of cramming this much hazelnut character into an imperial brown ale is just plain nuts! (See what I did there?)

Pouring a dark chestnut appearance, its brown hues give this one a nutty appearance.

EC49D048-52AD-4A56-94BA-A56F181C1D19.jpeg

Sweet on the tongue with a host of rich caramels, sweet toffees and soul warming brown sugars are layered throughout this beer.

It reminds me of toffee laden peanut brittle that your grandma would make. The malt packs a sweetness that turns in to warm and toasty chocolate with hints of freshly ground black coffee.

13CDEE4C-5C08-4E75-BD72-721C18D91A39.jpeg

This is not a thin beer. Full bodied and thick with a solid alcoholic warmth. That warmth amplifies the toasted and nutty qualities of the beer.

DB9B1537-40A8-4679-8535-1045E23BFF47.jpeg

This beer is made for fall. I’ll grab a few more to numb my pain of watching these little F$#kers chew up my lawn.

Sort:  

Lawns can be overrated sometimes. I do love it, but I have so much grass to cut.

Posted using Partiko iOS

This !BEER really sounds and looks fantastic!!

It’s a winner. Loads of flavor and a hell of a ABV to boot.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hazel nuts can be hit or miss for me, so I am not sure how I would like this one. OddSide has some really great offerings though. I am sad to say with my basement flooding I didn't make it up to Short's like I had planned this week.

That’s a bummer! I’ve been there with the basement flooding. My last house I spent 8 hours bailing water so it did not reck my water heater and furnace electrical.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ah, yeah, my furnace and water heater are right next to my sump. I still haven't had the HVAC inspected yet. My water heater was sitting high enough that it just put out the pilot. After getting that relit, it has been working fine.

Mine was not that bad. Water was about 2mm from going into the bottom of the water heater.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @cryptictruth! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 25000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 26000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new SteemFest⁴ badge is ready
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Sounds like a solid beer, hope those pesky squirrels don't cause too much damage.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64733.60
ETH 3170.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16