Another Beer Review? Already? Yes - Apricot Hefeweizen!!!

Going light weight tonight with an apricot hefeweizen, I love me some apricot beers. Most people will not believe I am drinking a light weight beer. Well, here it is my friends!

Wasatch Brewery - Apricot Hefeweizen

IMG-3661.JPG

Stats

  • Brewery: Wasatch Brewery - Salt Lake City, Utah.
  • Alcohol Content: 4.0% by volume.
  • IBUs: 9
  • Company Description: They were dangled before us: big, beautiful, luscious apricots Our minds said No, but our bodies said, Yes. As usual, we gave in to temptation - and created this delicious brew!

IMG-3662.JPG

Presentation
This beer came in a 12 oz aluminum can with black and silver graphics including a Yuge picture of apricots on the front. The back of the can had a description (see above) and some other brewery related information. Seems Wasatch was Utah's first craft brewery, pretty cool. Pretty funny the can says "we drink our share and sell the rest". Thankfully! I believe Wasatch recently switched to cans for eco-friendliness.

IMG-3663.JPG

The Beer

  • Appearance: A light golden color on the pour, very slightly hazy but not so much as most hefeweizens. Had a nice white head of tiny bubbles that dissipated rapidly with no lacing.
  • Aroma: Sweet and apricot, pretty plain and simple on that one.
  • Taste: Very sweet and can't miss the apricot taste. Light and refreshing.
  • Mouthfeel: smooth and light.
  • Drinkability: Very drinkable beer right here but the sweetness might put some people off. In the summer I can see this being a go to beer.

IMG-3664.JPG

Rating and Final Thoughts


I rated this beer a 4.0 on Untappd, with one friend giving it a lowly 2.25 but the other 23,000 raters a mid-range 3.58. I won't deny, apricot beers are by far my favorite fruit beers. This beer wasn't real hefeweizeny, not a lot of haze and pretty sweet. Some people might not enjoy the sweetness but I was sold on the strong apricot taste. Winner in my books.

4.0/5

This post will make it to #BeerSaturday so if you do enjoy my review, go check the Week 39 contest out and give it a vote over there also. Please feel free to comment and give me a follow. I will be adding a lot more beer reviews in the future. Thanks and Cheers!

Sort:  

That sounds like a great summer brew! I will have to ask around? I sent you a friend request on Untapped. ;)

It sure does, light and refreshing! I saw and accepted. How’d you find me?

I looked up the beer and saw nearly the same photo in your check-in. :) Cheers!

ha ha good thinking!

I love a hefeweizen. That looks smashing

it was damn good but I love me some Apricot beer. Ive been posting up a storm on beers, you should check out the other ones, I think there are like 4 more you haven't commented on.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 01:48:36
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 18.20/100.00
Total Photos: 3
Total comments: 3
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64187.99
ETH 2761.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73