Sort:  

Went on the bourbon trail in KY a few weeks ago; it was great! But i'm with you, I never developed a taste for beer.

Been wanting to take that trip myself.

That sounds interesting! I'm not quite sure if I would be able to finish the whole trail though haha!

probably not! we did only 2 tastings and I could already "feel it". But each tasting was 3 drinks, so we had 6 drinks in 2 tastings. And some of the places are really close together, so you don't get much recovery time between! But, I would highly recommend it if you like whiskey/bourbon.

Speaking of this, this is what I should have drawn for the Wild West contest - a bottle of bourbon!

Haha! The longhorn was a fine choice! While the bourbon would be a nice touch, the longhorn skull depicted the theme perfectly, I feel.

No matter what people say, beer is still an acquired taste, so it's totally understandable, man. I used to prefer hard drinks as well, mainly because I wasn't into the bitter taste. But, I have since extended my palate after college. That, or I realized my liver can only take so much haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55262.33
ETH 2465.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18