You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: JOIN the Steemit #BeerSaturday Challenge week 33 - Schnapszahl - and win from 15 SDB

in #beersaturday6 years ago (edited)

This week my entry for #BeerSaturday is a review of 8-bit Pale ALe by Tallgrass Brewing. Enjoy! 🍻

https://steemit.com/beersaturday/@beer47/beer-review-8-bit-pale-ale-by-tallgrass-brewing

beer47-20120430-201854.jpg

Sort:  

Hey that tongue doesn't look 8 bit enough. : P

You're right. There's a little white line that is out of place. LOL!

I love the photography in your review. It’s also great to see that you’ve experienced how the beer has changed over the years. That’s rare to read about. Great review.

Yeah, I have maybe 3 dozen or more unpublished reviews scattered around in Evernote, Wordpress, and paper notes and most of them are 3-6 years old. It is fun to compare notes from older reviews with recent experiences. I'll try to do that more but sometimes its tough for find the info or even find the beer again.

What a tin!!

That can!!! Super awesome!

That can is epic, lol.

Looks like a great beer.

Yeah, the design on this can is really good.

As someone who has grown up with 8 and 16-bit video games, this can brings back so many nostalgic memories :) Cheers man, and good luck!

Thanks. I don't know how I'm going to top this one. Maybe I go the opposite direction and find a photo of the blandest looking can I can find.

Note: I didn't take that photo, just something from the internets.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57346.65
ETH 3107.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40